No spam ever. Unsubscribe in one click. By submitting your email address, you indicate your consent to receiving email marketing messages from us. If you do not want to receive such messages, tick here:

China Open Snooker 2017 live scores and tournament schedule

Judd Trump is the defending champion (credit:Getty Images)

The stars of the baize return to China for the penultimate world ranking event of the season this week, and you can follow all the latest results and fixtures here.

One of the longest running ranking events on the tour since its establishment as the China International in 1997, the tournament sees 64 of the world’s top players battling out for the top prize of £85,000 at the University Students’ Gymnasium in Beijing.

Each of them will be eager for a strong showing in the Far East as they look to build momentum ahead of the season’s climax at the World Championship next month.

Judd Trump lifted the title for a second time following a 10-4 victory over Ricky Walden in last year’s final and, 12 months on, is one of four multiple winners of the event on display in the Chinese capital.

Ronnie O’Sullivan is another having captured the trophy in 1999 and 2000 and will be another big draw this week along with home favourite Ding Junhui, while Mark Williams remains the tournament's most successful player with three titles to his name.

Meanwhile, there will be three other former champions in 2015 winner Mark Selby as well as Graeme Dott and Stephen Maguire, who went all the way in 2007 and 2008 respectively, although 2013 victor Neil Robertson opted not to participate this year.

John Higgins, who won the China International in 1999, is among the chasing pack as are Stuart Bingham and Shaun Murphy, while fellow top-16 players Ali Carter, Kyren Wilson and Anthony McGill are also in contention.

However, there is no place in the final stages for Barry Hawkins or Marco Fu, both of whom were defeated in the qualifying round back in January.

Elsewhere, the likes of Joe Perry, Mark King, Martin Gould and David Gilbert will all be desperate for a strong run in China, as they look to climb into the elite bracket ahead of the final seeding cut-off point before the Crucible.

The tournament runs from March 27 to April 2 at the Beijing University Students' Gymnasium in China. All matches up to and including the Quarter-Finals are to be contested over the best of nine frames, with Semi-Finals best of 11 frames and the final best of 19.

China Open 2017 tournament schedule

All times BST (local time seven hours ahead)

Monday March 27

Round One (WC – Wildcard Round)

2 Robbie Williams w/d-w/o Fan Zhengyi (WC)
4 Jimmy White 5-1 Li Yuan (WC)
6 Li Hang 5-1 Luo Honghao (WC)
7 Alex Borg 4-5 Niu Zhuang (WC)
10 Eden Sharav 5-0 Ross Muir
11 Anthony McGill 2-5 Tian Pengfei
17 Shaun Murphy 5-2 Allan Taylor
25 Stuart Bingham 5-3 Scott Donaldson

1 Judd Trump 5-0 Jason Weston (WC)
3 Liang Wenbo 5-0 Itaro Santos (WC)
13 Mike Dunn 5-3 Andy Hicks
15 Kurt Maflin 3-5 Ben Woollaston
16 Joe Perry 2-5 Hossein Vafaei Ayouri
18 Graeme Dott 3-5 Gary Wilson
20 Michael White 5-3 Yu De Lu
23 Mark Davis 5-4 Rhys Clark

5 Ding Junhui 5-3 Sean O’Sullivan (WC)
8 Mark Selby 5-3 Adam Stefanow (WC)
19 Ali Carter 5-0 Stuart Carrington
22 Mark Williams 5-1 Zhang Anda
26 Robert Milkins 3-5 Noppon Saengkham
28 Mark King 4-5 Sanderson Lam
29 Mark Joyce 5-4 Fraser Patrick
31 Matt Selt 1-5 Zhou Yuelong

Tuesday March 28

Round One

12 Martin Gould 5-1 Fan Zhengyi
14 Rory McLeod 5-2 Liang Wenbo
21 Michael Holt 5-3 Jimmy White
24 John Higgins 5-1 Ian Burns
27 Kyren Wilson 5-3 Xiao Guodong
33 Jamie Cope 3-5 Daniel Wells
34 Alan McManus 1-5 Matthew Stevens
40 Alfie Burden 0-5 Mark Selby

9 Judd Trump 5-1 Ashley Hugill
30 Ronnie O’Sullivan 5-0 Gareth Allen
32 Paul Davison 0-5 Ding Junhui
35 Aditya Mehta 4-5 Li Hang
36 Stephen Maguire 5-3 Fergal O’Brien
37 David Gilbert 3-5 Andrew Higginson
38 Ricky Walden 5-1 Niu Zhuang
39 Jimmy Robertson 0-5 Martin O’Donnell

Wednesday March 29

Round Two

41 Judd Trump 5-0 Eden Sharav
42 Tian Pengfei 5-3 Martin Gould
43 Mike Dunn 3-5 Rory McLeod
44 Ben Woollaston 4-5 Hossein Vafaei
45 Shaun Murphy 5-1 Gary Wilson
46 Ali Carter 3-5 Michael White
47 Michael Holt 2-5 Mark Williams
48 Mark Davis 2-5 John Higgins

49 Stuart Bingham 5-2 Noppon Saengkham
50 Kyren Wilson 5-2 Sanderson Lam
51 Mark Joyce 5-4 Ronnie O'Sullivan
52 Zhou Yuelong 0-5 Ding Junhui
53 Daniel Wells 5-2 Matthew Stevens
54 Li Hang 3-5 Stephen Maguire
55 Andrew Higginson 5-4 Ricky Walden
56 Martin O'Donnell 1-5 Mark Selby

Thursday March 30

Round Three

57 Judd Trump 5-3 Tian Pengfei - *Trump makes a 147 break*
58 Rory McLeod 3-5 Hossein Vafaei
59 Shaun Murphy 5-1 Michael White
60 Mark Williams 5-4 John Higgins

61 Stuart Bingham 2-5 Kyren Wilson
62 Mark Joyce 3-5 Ding Junhui
63 Daniel Wells 1-5 Stephen Maguire
64 Andrew Higginson 4-5 Mark Selby

Friday March 31


65 Judd Trump 3-5 Hossein Vafaei
66 Shaun Murphy 1-5 Mark Williams

67 Kyren Wilson 5-1 Ding Junhui
68 Stephen Maguire 1-5 Mark Selby

Saturday April 1


69 Hossein Vafaei 1-6 Mark Williams

70 Kyren Wilson 4-6 Mark Selby

Sunday April 2


7am & 12.30pm
Mark Williams 8-10 Mark Selby

Share this with your friends

Your comments:

China Open Snooker 2017 live scores and tournament schedule

The stars of the baize return to China for the penultimate world ranking event of the season this week, and you can follow all the latest results and fixtures here.

Read more »

You have unread messages

You have unread messages