No spam ever. Unsubscribe in one click. By submitting your email address, you indicate your consent to receiving email marketing messages from us. If you do not want to receive such messages, tick here:

Players Tour Championship

Players Tour Championship/

PTC Event 1/

PTC Event 3/

PTC Event 4/

The Players Tour Championship is a series of snooker events comprising 12 regular tournaments and a Grand Final, where the regular events are minor-ranking and the Final is a major ranking tournament. 

Each event lasts for at least three days, with a qualifying event for amateurs should the event be oversubscribed. 

Each event is open to Main Tour Card holders who can gain ranking points in the events, as well as associate members who are able to pay to enter.

The series began in 2010 and has since been expanded. No longer would the PTC's take place at the World Snooker Academy, instead they would be played at the South West Snooker Academy in Gloucester. 

In addition there was a decrease of PTC's being played in England, reduced to four events, with three new PTC's being created in the snooker hotbed of Asia. 

From this season the European events form the European Tour and their prize money was increased to €70,000. Finally, as a result, the grand final was expanded to accommodate 32 players from 24 players; with each tournament winner from the Asian PTC's and the top 4 players on the Asian Order of Merit qualifying and an additional player qualifying from the UK/European Order of Merit.

The rights to the live streaming snooker have been bought by Bet365 and members can now enjoy the live Players Tour Championship streamed live online - for free.

You have unread messages

You have unread messages