International Championship Qualifiers 2017 live scores and schedule of play

Left arrow

Red hot Ronnie O’Sullivan races through to the International Championship as Trump and Brecel also progress

Right arrow

International Championship Qualifiers live stream: How to watch live online

Judd Trump is among the star names in qualifying action (credit: Jordan Mansfield/Getty Images)

Judd Trump is among the star names in qualifying action (credit: Jordan Mansfield/Getty Images)

The snooker just keeps on coming in September as the qualifiers for the 2017 International Championship get underway on Tuesday, and you can keep up to date with all the latest fixtures and results here.

Less than two days after the World Open final, the boys are back on the baize at the Preston Guild Hall aiming to book their places in Daqing next month.

The main event will run from October 29 to November 5 with the winner collecting the top prize of £150,000.

World number one Mark Selby is the reigning champion following a 10-1 demolition of Ding Junhui in last year’s final. However, both players’ qualifiers have been held over to the venue 12 months on, as has that of 2015 winner John Higgins.

Nevertheless, there will be plenty of talent on display in Preston including Judd Trump, who won the inaugural event in 2012, while Ronnie O’Sullivan returns having not played since the China Championship in August.

Ten more of the world’s top 16 shall also be in action at the Guild Hall in the likes of Shaun Murphy, Marco Fu and Barry Hawkins, as well as Neil Robertson, Stuart Bingham and Mark Allen.

Luca Brecel is another of the game’s elite looking to avoid an upset, along with Ali Carter, Kyren Wilson and Anthony McGill.

Further down, there are 13 more players within the top 32 in the thick of the action including Riga Masters champion Ryan Day, Mark Williams, Joe Perry and Stephen Maguire, as well as another former winner of this event in Ricky Walden and crowd favourite Jimmy White.

The qualifying round takes place from September 26-29 at the Preston Guild Hall, with all matches being contested over the best of 11 frames.

International Championship Qualifiers 2017 Schedule

Tuesday September 26


3 Tom Ford 6-5 Scott Donaldson

9 Thepchaiya Un-Nooh 5-6 Sam Craigie

11 Robbie Williams 6-5 Zhang Anda

15 Gary Wilson 6-3 Thor Chuan Leong

22 Andrew Higginson 6-2 Josh Boileau


5 Ryan Day 6-1 Chen Zifan

10 Joe Perry 6-3 Paul Davison

14 Michael Holt 6-1 Leo Fernandez

18 Alfie Burden 1-6 Mei Xi Wen

19 Alan McManus 6-2 Rod Lawler


12 Stuart Bingham 6-1 Sean O’Sullivan

24 Jamie Jones 3-6 John Astley

27 Tian Pengfei 6-3 James Wattana

Wednesday September 27


7 Mark Williams 6-1 Boonyarit Keattikun

25 David Grace 6-2 Xu Si

26 Martin Gould 6-4 Mitchell Mann

34 Daniel Wells 4-6 Ian Burns

45 Mike Dunn 0-6 Martin O’Donnell


23 Stephen Maguire 6-3 Alex Borg

29 Robert Milkins 6-4 Yuan SiJun

30 Graeme Dott 6-2 Nigel Bond

39 David Gilbert 6-1 Liam Highfield

52 Xiao Guodong 6-1 Jimmy White


16 Neil Robertson 6-2 Craig Steadman

48 Marco Fu 4-6 Akani Songsermsawad

58 Anthony McGill 6-3 Aditya Mehta

Thursday September 28


2 Chris Wakelin 2-6 Cao Yupeng

4 Mark Davis 4-6 Ian Preece

36 Jimmy Robertson 6-3 Michael Georgiou

44 Mark Allen 6-3 Peter Lines

55 Ricky Walden 6-5 Billy Joe Castle

56 Peter Ebdon 6-4 Fang Xiongman


6 Kurt Maflin 6-2 Joe Swail

13 Matthew Selt 6-5 Alexander Ursenbacher

20 Fergal O’Brien 5-6 Zhang Yong

38 Stuart Carrington 5-6 Lee Walker

41 Rory McLeod 6-4 Ross Muir


17 Shaun Murphy 6-0 Matthew Bolton

21 Ali Carter 6-0 Jamie Curtis-Barrett

49 Barry Hawkins 6-3 Hammad Miah

57 Mark Joyce 6-4 Kurt Dunham

Friday September 29


40 Li Hang 6-5 Soheil Vahedi

47 Hossein Vafaei 6-4 Duane Jones

50 Jack Lisowski 6-2 Lukas Kleckers

51 Michael White 3-6 Eden Sharav

59 Sam Baird 4-6 Li Yuan


28 Kyren Wilson 6-2 Rhys Clark

31 Oliver Lines 6-1 Hamza Akbar

42 Mark King 6-4 Christopher Keogan

46 Anthony Hamilton 0-w/o Sanderson Lam

60 Luca Brecel 6-0 Allan Taylor

63 Noppon Saengkham 4-6 Niu Zhuang


33 Judd Trump 6-0 Chris Totten

53 Ronnie O’Sullivan 6-0 Gerard Greene

61 Dominic Dale 6-2 Jackson Page

62 Ben Woollaston 6-2 Jak Jones