No spam ever. Unsubscribe in one click. By submitting your email address, you indicate your consent to receiving email marketing messages from us. If you do not want to receive such messages, tick here:
The Championship League is a non-ranking invitational tournament, devised by Matchroom Sport in 2008.

In total, 25 players take part in the round-robin stage, there is no audience and every match is broadcast via bookmaker streaming only. Players earn money for every frame won and there are also prizes for being a semi-finalist, runner-up and winner of each group, with more money involved in the winners group.

All matches are the best of five frames, with the competition featuring eight groups, each consisting of seven players. 

From the league stage of the first seven groups the top four qualify for a play-off, the winner of which qualifies for the winners group. The bottom two players of each league are eliminated and the remaining four moves to the next group, where they are joined by three more players until the seventh group. 

Previous winners include Joe Perry, Judd Trump, Marco Fu, Matthew Stevens, Ding Junhui and John Higgins.

Championship League Snooker 2019 live streaming

Championship League Snooker Roll of Honour

YearFinal Result
2008Joe Perry 3-1 Mark Selby
2009Judd Trump 3-2 Mark Selby
2010Marco Fu 3-1 Mark Allen
2011Matthew Stevens 3-1 Shaun Murphy
2012Ding Junhui 3-1 Judd Trump
2013Martin Gould 3-2 Ali Carter
2014Judd Trump 3-1 Martin Gould
2015Stuart Bingham 3-2 Mark Davis
2016Judd Trump 3-2 Ronnie O'Sullivan
2017John Higgins 3-2 Ryan Day
2018John Higgins 3-2 Zhou Yuelong

You have unread messages

You have unread messages