No spam ever. Unsubscribe in one click. By submitting your email address, you indicate your consent to receiving email marketing messages from us. If you do not want to receive such messages, tick here:
The China Championship is a brand new professional Snooker tournament held in Guangzhou, China and set to become a full ranking event from 2017 onwards.

Established as an invitational tournament in the 2016/17 season, the 16-man competition carries the biggest prize pool of any event ever held outside the UK, with the winner pocketing £200,000.

The event features the top 10 players in the World Snooker rankings along with the top four on the one-year ranking list, while the other two places are filled by Wildcards allocated by the Chinese Billiards and Snooker Association.

John Higgins was the first player to have his name engraved on the trophy following a 10-7 victory over Stuart Bingham in the Final.

With the players locked at seven frames apiece, Higgins rolled back the years by producing three consecutive centuries to clinch the title.

China Championship Snooker roll of honour

YearFinal Result
2016John Higgins 10-7 Stuart Bingham

You have unread messages

You have unread messages