No spam ever. Unsubscribe in one click. By submitting your email address, you indicate your consent to receiving email marketing messages from us. If you do not want to receive such messages, tick here:

Premier League

The Premier League is a ten-week non-ranking snooker road-show event in which ten players are invited to compete for the £50,000 first round in venues across the UK.

The tournament boasts a unique format which includes a 25-second shot clock and the ten players divided into two groups of five, battling it out for a place on finals night.

Players are invited to compete according to their recent success in major ranking events, meaning the winner (or next best placed) in each of the previous season's ranking tournaments is offered a spot in the Premier League.

The tournament has been dominated by Ronnie O'Sullivan, who has won 10 titles in total, including five in a row between 2005 and 2008.

The Rocket however decided to pull out of the 2012 event, meaning the line-up is as follows: Mark Selby, Judd Trump, John Higgins, Shaun Murphy, Neil Robertson, Stephen Lee, Ding Junhui, Mark Allen, Stuart Bingham and Peter Ebdon.

A total of six frames are played in each group stage match, with the possibility of a 3-3 draw.

Finals night is to be held at the Grimsby Auditorium from November 24-25, with the winner of group one taking on the runner-up of group two and the winner of group two playing the runner-up of group one before the final is contested.  

You have unread messages

You have unread messages