No spam ever. Unsubscribe in one click. By submitting your email address, you indicate your consent to receiving email marketing messages from us. If you do not want to receive such messages, tick here:
The Six Red World Championship is an invitational snooker tournament held at the Montien Riverside Hotel in Bangkok.

Played with six reds and the six colours, the tournament was first held in 2008 and 2009 but returned as a re-branded 'World Championship' a year later.

Forty-eight players are split into eight groups of six, with the top four from each advancing to the knockout stages from the Last 32 onwards.

The format is one of a variety of adaptations to conventional snooker events, simply removing nine reds from the standard 15 - meaning frames become more streamlined and the highest possible break is reduced to just 75.

Mark Davis is the tournament's most successful player, having won back-to-back titles, while the likes of Mark Selby, Jimmy White and Ding Junhui have also landed the trophy.

Ricky Walden, Stephen Maguire, Thepchaiya Un-Nooh and Mark Williams complete the roll of honour for the 8,000,000 baht-event (just over £175,000), which has become a regular addition on the ever-growing Snooker calendar.

Six Reds Snooker Roll of Honour

YearFinal Result
2008Ricky Walden 8-3 Stuart Bingham
2009Jimmy White 8-6 Barry Hawkins
2010Mark Selby 8-6 Ricky Walden
2012Mark Davis 8-4 Shaun Murphy
2013Mark Davis 8-4 Neil Robertson
2014Stephen Maguire 8-7 Ricky Walden
2015Thepchaiya Un-Nooh 8-2 Liang Wenbo
2016Ding Junhui 8-7 Stuart Bingham
2017Mark Williams 8-2 Thepchaiya Un-Nooh
2018Kyren Wilson 8-4 Ding Junhui

You have unread messages

You have unread messages