Thanks we've sent you a message!

Stream live snooker

Find out how now!

No spam ever. Unsubscribe in one click. By submitting your email address, you indicate your consent to receiving email marketing messages from us. If you do not want to receive such messages, tick here:
The Masters is snooker's most prestigious invitational title involving only the world's elite top 16 players.

The Masters is a professional snooker tournament and the second longest running tournament outside the World Championship and is one of the Triple Crown events. Although not a ranking event, it is regarded as one of the most prestigious tournaments on the circuit.

The tournament has seen many memorable matches, perhaps the most memorable being the 1991 final when Stephen Hendry beat Mike Hallett 9–8 after having trailed 0–7 and 2–8. This defeat effectively ended Hallett's days as a major force in the game.

Paul Hunter won the title three times, all in last frame deciders, enjoying the finest moments of his career in the event before tragically losing his battle with illness in 2006.

2006 was the last year the tournament was held at the Wembley Conference Centre before it was demolished in Summer 2006. From 2007, the tournament has taken place at Wembley Arena. In 2012 as part of the Barry Hearn snooker revolution, the Masters moved to the Alexandra Palace on the other side of London, where it witnessed a boom in popularity.

To watch free live stream coverage of The Masters, simply open a free account with one of our fully licensed live streaming partners such as bet365. To access the live feed, go to bet365 > live streaming Snooker.

Breaking News

You have unread messages

You have unread messages