No spam ever. Unsubscribe in one click. By submitting your email address, you indicate your consent to receiving email marketing messages from us. If you do not want to receive such messages, tick here:
The stars of World Snooker return to The Rock for the third staging of the Gibraltar Open from March 9-11.

The 17th world ranking event of the season features 128 players battling it out over three days of action for £153,000 in prize money.

Shaun Murphy is the defending champion having lifted the title 12 months ago following a 4-2 victory over Judd Trump in the final.

However, there will be a new name on the trophy this year, after the Magician withdrew due to injury.

Nevertheless, there is still plenty of other big names making the trip to the Victoria Stadium, along with a series of amateur qualifiers who will complete the field as they aim to make their mark.

Among the notable entrants include Barry Hawkins and former World champion Stuart Bingham, as well as Kyren Wilson.

Luca Brecel and Anthony McGill are also in the mix, while the likes of Stephen Maguire, Ryan Day and Liang Wenbo will be targeting a run deep into the event as they look to reclaim their places in the top 16.

The main stages of the tournament take place from March 9-11 at the Victoria Stadium in Gibraltar, with all matches to be contested over the best of seven frames.

Gibraltar Open Snooker roll of honour

YearFinal Result
2015Marco Fu 4-1 Michael White
2017Shaun Murphy 4-2 Judd Trump

You have unread messages

You have unread messages