No spam ever. Unsubscribe in one click. By submitting your email address, you indicate your consent to receiving email marketing messages from us. If you do not want to receive such messages, tick here:
The seventh ranking event of the season sees 64 of the world's top stars descend on Daqing, China to compete for the lucrative £175,000 top prize in one of the sport's richest tournaments.

The qualifying round took place in Barnsley earlier month, while eight matches have been held over to the venue.

Mark Selby is the defending champion after he defeated Mark Allen 10–7 in last year's final to claim the crown for the second successive year.

The world number one heads a star-studded field in this year's competition, alongside World Champion Mark Williams, 2012 International Champion Judd Trump and 2013 champion Ding Junhui.

Multiple ranking event winners Barry Hawkins, Kyren Wilson, Neil Robertson and Mark Allen will also have their sights set on glory.

The tournament runs from October 28 to November 4.

International Championship Snooker roll of honour

YearFinal Result
2012Judd Trump 10-8 Neil Robertson
2013Ding Junhui 10-9 Marco Fu
2014Ricky Walden 10-7 Mark Allen
2015John Higgins 10-5 David Gilbert
2016Mark Selby 10-1 Ding Junhui
2017Mark Selby 10-7 Mark Allen
2018Mark Allen 10-5 Neil Robertson

You have unread messages

You have unread messages