No spam ever. Unsubscribe in one click. By submitting your email address, you indicate your consent to receiving email marketing messages from us. If you do not want to receive such messages, tick here:
The Players Championship is a professional Snooker ranking tournament that will be held at Venue Cymru, Llandudno in March 2018.

Established in the 2010/11 season as the final leg of the new Players Tour Championship series, the top 32 players on the Order of Merit would contest for the title and top prize of £100,000.

However, from this campaign onwards, the event will feature the top 16 players from a one-year ranking list.

There has been a new name on the trophy each year, with the first two editions of the tournament seeing Shaun Murphy and Stephen Lee enjoy 4-0 whitewashes over Martin Gould and Neil Robertson respectively, as did Barry Hawkins against Gerard Greene at the Preston Guild Hall in 2014.

Robertson was also a beaten finalist in 2013 - surrendering a 3-0 lead before being edged out 4-3 by Ding Junhui, while Joe Perry repeated the feat against Mark Williams for his maiden ranking title in Bangkok two years later.

Mark Allen became the latest addition to the roll of honour in 2016, after enjoying a 10-6 success over Ricky Walden at Event City in Manchester, while Judd Trump took the crown in 2017.

Players Championship Snooker Roll of Honour

YearFinal Result
2011Shaun Murphy 4-0 Martin Gould
2012Stephen Lee 4-0 Neil Robertson
2013Ding Junhui 4-3 Neil Robertson
2014Barry Hawkins 4-0 Gerard Greene
2015Joe Perry 4-3 Mark Williams
2016Mark Allen 10-6 Ricky Walden
2017Judd Trump 10-8 Marco Fu
2018Ronnie O'Sullivan 10-4 Shaun Murphy

You have unread messages

You have unread messages