No spam ever. Unsubscribe in one click. By submitting your email address, you indicate your consent to receiving email marketing messages from us. If you do not want to receive such messages, tick here:
For the first time, the tournament is classed as an invitational as opposed to a ranking event, featuring an elite field of 24 players competing for £725,000 in prize money.

The top 16 players in the world rankings following the World Open are joined by the next four highest ranked Chinese players, two players from the CBSA China Tour and two from China's Amateur Masters series. 

Ronnie O'Sullivan is the defending champion after he defeated Judd Trump 10-3 in last year's final, and 'The Rocket' will return to Shanghai to make his first competitive appearance of the 2018/19 season.

O'Sullivan is one of the top eight seeds who receive a bye into the Second Round - those players also include Mark Selby, Mark Williams, John Higgins, Judd Trump, Ding Junhui, Barry Hawkins and Shaun Murphy.

The tournament runs from September 10-16 at the Regal International East Asia Hotel in Shanghai.

Shanghai Masters Snooker Live Streams

Shanghai Masters Snooker Roll of Honour

YearFinal Result
2007Dominic Dale 10-6 Ryan Day
2008Ricky Walden 10-8 Ronnie O'Sullivan
2009Ronnie O'Sullivan 10-5 Liang Wenbo
2010Ali Carter 10-7 Jamie Burnett
2011Mark Selby 10-9 Mark Williams
2012John Higgins 10-9 Judd Trump
2013Ding Junhui 10-6 Xiao Guodong
2014Stuart Bingham 10-3 Mark Allen
2015Kyren Wilson 10-9 Judd Trump
2016Ding Junhui 10-6 Mark Selby
2017Ronnie O'Sullivan 10-3 Judd Trump
2018Ronnie O'Sullivan 11-9 Barry Hawkins

You have unread messages

You have unread messages