No spam ever. Unsubscribe in one click. By submitting your email address, you indicate your consent to receiving email marketing messages from us. If you do not want to receive such messages, tick here:
The World Grand Prix is a 32-man major ranking event and features a prize fund of £300,000.

One of the latest additions to the ever-growing Snooker circuit, the tournament features the top 32 players on a one-year list following the conclusion of the previous edition.

After the first two years of the event were played at Venue Cymru in Llandudno, the Preston Guild Hall will stage the tournament in the 2016/17 season - a venue that is synonymous with Snooker having hosted the UK Championship for many years.

Judd Trump was the inaugural winner in 2015 - beating Ronnie O'Sullivan 10-7 in a high-quality Final - while Shaun Murphy became the second name on the trophy and is the reigning champion following his dramatic 10-9 success over Stuart Bingham the following year.

With the short best-of-seven-frame format in the earlier rounds, surprise results are likely to occur in the event, with the likes of O'Sullivan, Mark Selby and Neil Robertson all falling at the first hurdle of the most recent staging.

That means that the door is open to any of the 32 qualifiers in what has become one of the more prestigious events on the calendar.

World Grand Prix Snooker live streaming

World Grand Prix Snooker Roll of Honour

YearFinal Result
2015Judd Trump 10-7 Ronnie O'Sullivan
2016Shaun Murphy 10-9 Stuart Bingham
2017Barry Hawkins 10-7 Ryan Day
2018Ronnie O'Sullivan 10-3 Ding Junhui

You have unread messages

You have unread messages