No spam ever. Unsubscribe in one click. By submitting your email address, you indicate your consent to receiving email marketing messages from us. If you do not want to receive such messages, tick here:
The road to The Crucible culminates a short distance away at the EIS as 128 players bid to secure their spot in snooker’s show-piece.

A total of 128 players will battle it out for just 16 coveted places in the £1.968 million event alongside the top 16 seeded players from the main Order of Merit.

Qualifying will take place between April 11-18 at the English Institute of Sport in Sheffield, with players required to win three matches to secure their qualification.

The formidable field is comprised of 113 tour players (including Invitational Tour Card holders) and 15 amateur players who have achieved success through the WPBSA qualifying criteria.

Players ranked 17–80 in the world rankings, including former ranking event winners Ryan Day, Stephen Maguire, Liang Wenbo, Mark King, Graeme Dott, Joe Perry and Yan Bingtao, are seeded in the draw. 

The remaining tour players including Jimmy White, Joe Swail, Reanne Evans and Jackson Page (plus invited amateurs), were drawn randomly.

All matches are to be contested over the best of 19 frames, split across two sessions, with the first session session comprised of a maximum of nine frames.

You have unread messages

You have unread messages