European Masters Snooker Live Stream
  • Up To £100 In Bet Credits
  • Watch & Bet On The European Masters
  • Pre-Match & In-Play betting on European Masters
Sign Up Now Up To £100 in Bet Credits
Open an account, make a qualifying deposit of £5 or more and claim the offer to receive a matched amount in Bet Credits, up to a maximum of £100. 18+ Only. BeGambleAware.

Invitational Events

The Masters

European Masters Snooker 2020 live stream

Neil Robertson v Zhou Yuelong
European Masters
Live stream

The Masters is snooker’s most prestigious invitational title involving only the world’s elite top 16 players.

The Masters is a professional snooker tournament and the second longest running tournament outside the World Championship and is one of the Triple Crown events. Although not a ranking event, it is regarded as one of the most prestigious tournaments on the circuit.

The tournament has seen many memorable matches, perhaps the most memorable being the 1991 final when Stephen Hendry beat Mike Hallett 9–8 after having trailed 0–7 and 2–8. This defeat effectively ended Hallett’s days as a major force in the game.

Paul Hunter won the title three times, all in last frame deciders, enjoying the finest moments of his career in the event before tragically losing his battle with illness in 2006.

2006 was the last year the tournament was held at the Wembley Conference Centre before it was demolished in Summer 2006. From 2007, the tournament has taken place at Wembley Arena. In 2012 as part of the Barry Hearn snooker revolution, the Masters moved to the Alexandra Palace on the other side of London, where it witnessed a boom in popularity.

Masters Snooker Roll of Honour

Year Final Result
1975 John Spencer 9-8 Ray Reardon
1976 Ray Reardon 7-3 Graham Miles
1977 Doug Mountjoy 7-6 Ray Reardon
1978 Alex Higgins 7-5 Cliff Thorburn
1979 Perrie Mans 8-4 Alex Higgins
1980 Terry Griffiths 9-5 Alex Higgins
1981 Alex Higgins 9-6 Terry Griffiths
1982 Steve Davis 9-5 Terry Griffiths
1983 Cliff Thorburn 9-7 Ray Reardon
1984 Jimmy White 9-5 Terry Griffiths
1985 Cliff Thorburn 9-6 Doug Mountjoy
1986 Cliff Thorburn 9-5 Jimmy White
1987 Dennis Taylor 9-8 Alex Higgins
1988 Steve Davis 9-0 Mike Hallett
1989 Stephen Hendry 9-6 John Parrott
1990 Stephen Hendry 9-4 John Parrott
1991 Stephen Hendry 9-8 Mike Hallett
1992 Stephen Hendry 9-4 John Parrott
1993 Stephen Hendry 9-5 James Wattana
1994 Alan McManus 9-8 Stephen Hendry
1995 Ronnie O’Sullivan 9-3 John Higgins
1996 Stephen Hendry 10-5 Ronnie O’Sullivan
1997 Steve Davis 10-8 Ronnie O’Sullivan
1998 Mark Williams 10-9 Stephen Hendry
1999 John Higgins 10-8 Ken Doherty
2000 Matthew Stevens 10-8 Ken Doherty
2001 Paul Hunter 10-9 Fergal O’Brien
2002 Paul Hunter 10-9 Mark Williams
2003 Mark Williams 10-4 Stephen Hendry
2004 Paul Hunter 10-9 Ronnie O’Sullivan
2005 Ronnie O’Sullivan 10-3 John Higgins
2006 John Higgins 10-9 Ronnie O’Sullivan
2007 Ronnie O’Sullivan 10-3 Ding Junhui
2008 Mark Selby 10-3 Stephen Lee
2009 Ronnie O’Sullivan 10-8 Mark Selby
2010 Mark Selby 10-9 Ronnie O’Sullivan
2011 Ding Junhui 10-4 Marco Fu
2012 Neil Robertson 10-6 Shaun Murphy
2013 Mark Selby 10-6 Neil Robertson
2014 Ronnie O’Sullivan 10-4 Mark Selby
2015 Shaun Murphy 10-2 Neil Robertson
2016 Ronnie O’Sullivan 10-1 Barry Hawkins
2017 Ronnie O’Sullivan 10-7 Joe Perry
2018 Mark Allen 10-7 Kyren Wilson
2019 Judd Trump 10-4 Ronnie O’Sullivan