European Masters Snooker Live Stream
  • Up To £100 In Bet Credits
  • Watch & Bet On The European Masters
  • Pre-Match & In-Play betting on European Masters
Sign Up Now Up To £100 in Bet Credits
Open an account, make a qualifying deposit of £5 or more and claim the offer to receive a matched amount in Bet Credits, up to a maximum of £100. 18+ Only. BeGambleAware.

Invitational Events

Six Reds World Championship

The Six Red World Championship is an invitational snooker tournament held at the Montien Riverside Hotel in Bangkok.

Played with six reds and the six colours, the tournament was first held in 2008 and 2009 but returned as a re-branded ‘World Championship’ a year later.


Forty-eight players are split into eight groups of six, with the top four from each advancing to the knockout stages from the Last 32 onwards.


The format is one of a variety of adaptations to conventional snooker events, simply removing nine reds from the standard 15 – meaning frames become more streamlined and the highest possible break is reduced to just 75.


Mark Davis is the tournament’s most successful player, having won back-to-back titles, while the likes of Mark Selby, Jimmy White and Ding Junhui have also landed the trophy.


Ricky Walden, Stephen Maguire, Thepchaiya Un-Nooh and Mark Williams complete the roll of honour for the 8,000,000 baht-event (just over £175,000), which has become a regular addition on the ever-growing Snooker calendar.

Six Reds Snooker Roll of Honour

Year Final Result
2008 Ricky Walden 8-3 Stuart Bingham
2009 Jimmy White 8-6 Barry Hawkins
2010 Mark Selby 8-6 Ricky Walden
2012 Mark Davis 8-4 Shaun Murphy
2013 Mark Davis 8-4 Neil Robertson
2014 Stephen Maguire 8-7 Ricky Walden
2015 Thepchaiya Un-Nooh 8-2 Liang Wenbo
2016 Ding Junhui 8-7 Stuart Bingham
2017 Mark Williams 8-2 Thepchaiya Un-Nooh
2018 Kyren Wilson 8-4 Ding Junhui