Riga Masters Snooker 2018 Live Scores and Tournament Schedule

Left arrow

Mark Williams makes winning start in Riga Masters as Murphy and Wilson also progress

Right arrow

Travel chaos causes multiple withdrawals from the Riga Masters

Ryan Day is the defending champion

The first silverware of the 2018/19 snooker season is up for grabs at the Riga Masters and you can follow all the latest fixtures and results here.

Descending upon the Latvian capital, 68 players will battle it out for the top prize of £50,000.

Leading from the front is reigning World champion Mark Williams, who will be aiming to build on an impressive 2017-18 season that saw him land three ranking titles including the big one at the Crucible in May.

Among the rest of the chasing pack include defending Riga Masters champion Ryan Day, who triumphed 13 months ago after beating Stephen Maguire 5-2 in the final, as well as other former winners Barry Hawkins and Neil Robertson.

There are six other members of the top 16 in Riga this weekend including Shaun Murphy, Kyren Wilson and Ali Carter, as well as Anthony McGill, Luca Brecel and Masters champion Mark Allen.

Elsewhere, the likes of Maguire, Marco Fu and Liang Wenbo will be targeting a strong run that will propel them back into the elite bracket, while crowd favourite Jimmy White shall be looking to turn back the clock once more.

The tournament runs from July 27-29 with all matches up to an including the quarter-finals contested over the best of seven frames, before going up to nine for the semis and final.

Riga Masters 2018 Tournament schedule

All times BST (Local time two hours ahead)

WC = Wildcard Round

Friday July 27

Round One


1 Rodion Judin 0-4 Jimmy White (WC)

3 Graeme Dott 4-0 Maris Volajs (WC)

5 Jamie Jones 4-2 Rod Lawler

6 Chris Wakelin w/o Sam Craigie

7 Robbie Williams 3-4 Lukas Kleckers

8 Xu Si 2-4 Mark King

9 Mei Xi Wen 2-4 Joe Swail


2 Jamie Cope w/d-w/o Ryan Day (WC)

10 Stuart Carrington 4-3 Fergal O’Brien

11 David Lilley 0-4 Shaun Murphy

12 Nigel Bond 0-4 Zhao Xintong


13 Scott Donaldson 4-3 Robin Hull

14 Zhou Yuelong 1-4 Craig Steadman

15 Kurt Maflin 2-4 Liang Wenbo


4 Rhys Clark w/d-w/o Mark Williams

16 Li Yuan 2-4 Neil Robertson

21 Michael White 4-3 David Gilbert

33 Rory McLeod 0-4 Zhang Yong


22 Joe Perry 4-3 Robert Milkins

23 Stephen Maguire 4-1 Gerard Greene

24 Lee Walker 1-4 Joe O’Connor


17 Barry Hawkins 3-4 Li Hang

26 Niu Zhuang 0-4 Simon Bedford

28 Liam Highfield 1-4 Michael Holt


19 Mark Allen 4-3 Peter Lines

29 Tian Pengfei 3-4 Graeme Dott

30 Ashley Carty 4-2 Anthony McGill


18 Ricky Walden 4-0 Jimmy White

20 Ali Carter 4-3 Ryan Day

25 Luke Simmonds 0-4 Kyren Wilson

31 Xiao Guodong 1-4 Marco Fu


32 Mark Davis 4-2 Luca Brecel

34 Mark Williams 4-2 Ben Woollaston

35 Oliver Lines 4-2 Alfie Burden

36 Ian Burns 2-4 Jack Lisowski

Saturday July 28

Round Two

37 Jamie Jones 0-4 Chris Wakelin

38 Lukas Kleckers 2-4 Mark King

39 Joe Swail 3-4 Stuart Carrington

40 Shaun Murphy 0-4 Zhao Xintong

41 Scott Donaldson 3-4 Craig Steadman

42 Liang Wenbo 3-4 Neil Robertson

43 Li Hang 0-4 Ricky Walden

44 Mark Allen 4-2 Ali Carter

45 Michael White 1-4 Joe Perry

46 Stephen Maguire 4-2 Joe O’Connor

47 Kyren Wilson 4-2 Simon Bedford

48 Anthony Hamilton 4-1 Michael Holt

49 Graeme Dott 4-0 Ashley Carty

50 Marco Fu 3-4 Mark Davis

51 Zhang Yong 4-3 Mark Williams

52 Oliver Lines 0-4 Jack Lisowski

Round Three

53 Chris Wakelin 4-3 Mark King

54 Stuart Carrington 4-1 Zhao Xintong

55 Craig Steadman 2-4 Neil Robertson

56 Ricky Walden 4-2 Mark Allen

57 Joe Perry 0-4 Stephen Maguire

58 Kyren Wilson 4-2 Anthony Hamilton

59 Graeme Dott 4-0 Mark Davis

60 Zhang Yong 1-4 Jack Lisowski

Sunday July 29



61 Chris Wakelin 2-4 Stuart Carrington

62 Neil Robertson 4-2 Ricky Walden


63 Stephen Maguire 4-2 Kyren Wilson

64 Graeme Dott 0-4 Jack Lisowski



65 Stuart Carrington 0-5 Neil Robertson

66 Stephen Maguire 1-5 Jack Lisowski



Neil Robertson 5-2 Jack Lisowski