Snooker Shoot-Out 2017 live scores and tournament schedule of play

Jamie Shaw in Snooker Shoot-Out

Left arrow

Anthony McGill secures 2017 Snooker Shoot-Out glory

Right arrow

Snooker Shoot-Out to remain a ranking event following majority player vote

Finland's Robin Hull is the defending champion (credit:World Snooker)

Finland’s Robin Hull is the defending champion (credit:World Snooker)

A weekend of fast and furious snooker sees 128 players do battle in the 2017 Snooker Shoot-Out, and you can follow all the latest results and fixture lists here.

The revamped shot-clock competition features a vast field of professionals and amateur top-ups competing for the £32,000 top prize at the Watford Colosseum.

Controversially, the Shoot-Out has been made a fully-fledged world ranking event in 2017, with prize money from the first six stagings having previously not counted towards the Order of Merit.

This has led to a number of top players opting out of the running in a field that has been doubled in size since Robin Hull defeated Luca Brecel to claim last year’s title.

The unpredictability of this format is underlined by the fact that no player has managed to reach the final on more than one occasion since the tournament was introduced in 2011.

The general rules of the Shoot-Out are the same as those in a traditional game of snooker, although there are several key variants that epitomise the uniqueness of the event.

These include all frames being capped at ten minutes, with the player scoring the most points declared the winner.

Players will lag to decide who breaks off and there will be a shot clock in operation, with the competitors having 15 seconds to complete each shot over the first five minutes of the frame, while just 10 seconds will be allocated during the last five minutes.

Players must hit a cushion or pot a ball with each they shot play otherwise it will be deemed a foul which, along with any other infringement, will result in the opponent being awarded the cue ball-in-hand.

The tournament runs from February 23-26 at the Watford Colosseum, with all matches to be contested over the best of one frame.

Coral Shoot-Out 2017 Tournament Schedule

Thursday February 23

Round One


Mei Xi Wen 40-74 Robin Hull

Duane Jones 18-32 Akani Songsermsawad

Zhou Yuelong 18-74 Jack Lisowski

Sanderson Lam 7-80 Bradley Jones

Mark Joyce 61-41 Joe Perry

Liam Highfield 60-4 Oliver Brown

Ian Burns 39-42 Daniel Wells

Igor Figueiredo 4-80 John J Astley

Nigel Bond 46-36 Mark Allen

James Cahill 55-23 Robbie Williams

Alex Borg 35-89 Thepchaiya Un-Nooh

Anthony McGill 43-22 Oliver Lines

Sean O’Sullivan 8-94 Dominic Dale

Craig Steadman 16-52 Jak Jones

Michael White 64-24 Alan McManus

Boonyarit Keattikun 15-67 Steven Hallworth

Darryl Hill 47-26 Kurt Maflin

Scott Donaldson 52-43 Thor Chuan Leong

Mark King 50-43 Adam Duffy

Cao Yupeng 65-5 Marc J Davis

Michael Holt 29-28 Joshua Thomond

David John 84-0 Charlie Walters

Eden Sharav 59-33 Gareth Allen

Hatem Yassen 4-37 Barry Hawkins


Louis Heathcote 1-78 Jimmy White

Michael Collumb 6-54 Joe Swail

Michael Wild 30-47 Daniel Womersley

Jamie Curtis-Barrett 58-18 Sam Baird

Zhao Xintong 47-43 Mark Davis

Sam Craigie 68-14 Mike Dunn

Adam Stefanow 37-68 Fang Xiongman

Rod Lawler 4-30 Xiao Guodong

Dechawat Poomjaeng 22-53 Fraser Patrick

Josh Boileau 11-58 Zhang Yong

Yan Bingtao 19-56 Hossein Vafaei Ayouri

Sydney Wilson 4-92 Andy Hicks

Matthew Selt 7-69 Jason Weston

Itaro Santos 26-108 Chen Zhe

Chris Wakelin 66-16 Tom Ford

Graeme Dott 96-0 Mitchell Mann

Friday February 24

Round One


Aditya Mehta 35-45 Ken Doherty

Lee Walker 44-50 Luca Brecel

Andrew Higginson 65-34 Ian Preece

Rhys Clark 32-29 Rory McLeod

Fergal O’Brien 79-0 Ryan Day

Zhang Anda 39-67 Shaun Murphy

Liang Wenbo 109-1 Matthew Stevens

Alfie Burden 51-24 Ben Woollaston

Zak Surety 13-57 Robert Milkins

Ross Muir 43-32 Martin O’Donnell

Kurt Dunham 32-64 Stuart Carrington

David Gilbert 39-25 Wang Yuchen

Kyren Wilson 7-48 David Grace

Tian Pengfei 43-20 Peter Lines

Jimmy Robertson 94-17 Elliot Slessor

Allan Taylor 64-22 Christopher Keogan

Jamie Cope 16-68 Michael Georgiou

Hammad Miah 27-67 Ricky Walden

Ashley Hugill 66-32 Paul S Davison

Li Hang 54-13 Brandon Sargeant

Gary Wilson 8-61 Anthony Hamilton

Noppon Saengkham 54-18 Martin Gould

Hamza Akbar 53-48 Stuart Bingham

Jamie Jones 9-62 Mark Williams

Second Round


Shaun Murphy 56-8 John J Astley

Jason Weston 40-69 Alfie Burden

David John 13-50 Liam Highfield

Zhao Xintong 19-60 Ken Doherty

David Gilbert 40-6 Akani Songsermsawad

Rhys Clark 1-72 Jimmy Robertson

Mark King 52-23 Andrew Higginson

Michael Holt 8-30 Ross Muir

Jimmy White 45-44 Chen Zhe

Chris Wakelin 33-53 Jack Lisowski

Jamie Curtis-Barrett 12-30 Anthony McGill

Mark Joyce 23-32 Sam Craigie

Cao Yupeng 42-32 Liang Wenbo

Daniel Wells 52-42 Thepchaiya Un-Nooh

Dominic Dale 78-24 Hossein Vafaei Ayouri

Robin Hull 18-25 Fergal O’Brien


Saturday February 25

Second Round


Barry Hawkins 25-61 Eden Sharav

Fang Xiongman 0-115 Anthony Hamilton

Nigel Bond 32-66 Zhang Yong

Ashley Hugill 61-8 Stuart Carrington

Michael Georgiou 73-1 Ricky Walden

Hamza Akbar 8-77 Xiao Guodong

Joe Swail 56-16 Allan Taylor

Li Hang 32-16 Graeme Dott

Luca Brecel 34-17 Scott Donaldson

Steven Hallworth 58-1 Michael White

Noppon Saengkham 35-54 James Cahill

Fraser Patrick 3-50 Jak Jones

Darryl Hill 34-27 Bradley Jones

Daniel Womersley 56-39 Robert Milkins

Tian Pengfei 35-55 David Grace

Andy Hicks 35-58 Mark Williams

Sunday February 26

Third Round


Zhang Yong 15-58 Andy Hicks

Joe Swail 26-43 Jak Jones

James Cahill 1-63 Ken Doherty

Sam Craigie 37-61 Shaun Murphy

Cao Yupeng 85-10 Jimmy Robertson

David Grace 54-11 Dominic Dale

Fergal O’Brien 61-46 Liam Highfield

Luca Brecel 0-98 Anthony Hamilton

Anthony McGill 57-28 Mark King

Ashley Hugill 6-41 Michael Georgiou

Xiao Guodong 25-21 Daniel Womersley

Jack Lisowski 60-22 Eden Sharav

Darryl Hill 13-60 Li Hang

Alfie Burden 12-50 David Gilbert

Daniel Wells 24-48 Steven Hallworth

Ross Muir 71-0 Jimmy White

Last 16


Anthony Hamilton 71-5 Ross Muir

Andy Hicks 38-15 Michael Georgiou

Shaun Murphy 73-29 Jak Jones

Jack Lisowski 0-78 Anthony McGill

Xiao Guodong 68-9 Ken Doherty

Cao Yupeng 14-58 David Grace

Fergal O’Brien 1-79 David Gilbert

Li Hang 30-50 Steven Hallworth


Xiao Guodong 23-14 David Gilbert

Anthony Hamilton 19-36 Anthony McGill

Shaun Murphy 76-14 David Grace

Andy Hicks 24-17 Steven Hallworth


Xiao Guodong 73-0 Andy Hicks

Anthony McGill 64-41 Shaun Murphy


Xiao Guodong 19-67 Anthony McGill

Prize Fund

Winner: £32,000

Runner-up: £16,000

Semi-Final losers: £8,000

Quarter-Final losers: £4,000

Last 16 losers: £2,000

Last 32 losers: £1,000

Last 64 losers: £500


Highest break: £2,000