European Masters Snooker Live Stream
  • Up To £100 In Bet Credits
  • Watch & Bet On The European Masters
  • Pre-Match & In-Play betting on European Masters
Sign Up Now Up To £100 in Bet Credits
Open an account, make a qualifying deposit of £5 or more and claim the offer to receive a matched amount in Bet Credits, up to a maximum of £100. 18+ Only. BeGambleAware.

Major Ranking Events

UK Championship

The United Kingdom Championship is the second biggest ranking event on the snooker calendar and is one of the prestigious ‘Triple Crown’ events.

First held in 1977 and won by Patsy Fagan, the event was only granted ranking status in 1984.

In 2011 after a five-year absence, the event headed back to its’ spiritual home – the revamped York Barbican Centre – where it witnessed bumper crowds and high quality matches throughout the week.

Memorable moments from the tournament include the 1983 final, in which Alex ‘Hurricane’ Higgins beat Steve Davis 16–15 after having trailed 7–0 at the end of the first session.

Whilst in 1988, Doug Mountjoy produced a wonderful display to beat rising star Stephen Hendry 16–12, becoming the second-oldest ever winner of a ranking event in the process.

Ronnie O’Sullivan was the youngest-ever winner of the tournament in 1993 at just 17 years of age.

The UK Championship is a Triple Crown event, an unofficial term used for professional snooker players who have won the World Championship, the Masters and the UK Championship.

Stephen Hendry, Steve Davis and Mark Williams have won all three Triple Crown events in a single season.

UK Championship Snooker roll of honour

Year Final Result
1977 Patsy Fagan 12-9 Doug Mountjoy
1978 Doug Mountjoy 15-9 David Taylor
1979 John Virgo 14-13 Terry Griffiths
1980 Steve Davis 16-6 Alex Higgins
1981 Steve Davis 16-3 Terry Griffiths
1982 Terry Griffiths 16-15 Alex Higgins
1983 Alex Higgins 16-15 Steve Davis
1984 Steve Davis 16-8 Alex Higgins
1985 Steve Davis 16-14 Willie Thorne
1986 Steve Davis 16-7 Neal Foulds
1987 Steve Davis 16-14 Jimmy White
1988 Doug Mountjoy 16-12 Stephen Hendry
1989 Stephen Hendry 16-12 Steve Davis
1990 Stephen Hendry 16-15 Steve Davis
1991 John Parrott 16-13 Jimmy White
1992 Jimmy White 16-9 John Parrott
1993 Ronnie O’Sullivan 10-6 Stephen Hendry
1994 Stephen Hendry 10-5 Ken Doherty
1995 Stephen Hendry 10-3 Peter Ebdon
1996 Stephen Hendry 10-9 John Higgins
1997 Ronnie O’Sullivan 10-6 Stephen Hendry
1998 John Higgins 10-6 Matthew Stevens
1999 Mark Williams 10-8 Matthew Stevens
2000 John Higgins 10-4 Mark Williams
2001 Ronnie O’Sullivan 10-1 Ken Doherty
2002 Mark Williams 10-9 Ken Doherty
2003 Matthew Stevens 10-8 Stephen Hendry
2004 Stephen Maguire 10-1 David Gray
2005 Ding Junhui 10-6 Steve Davis
2006 Peter Ebdon 10-6 Stephen Hendry
2007 Ronnie O’Sullivan 10-2 Stephen Maguire
2008 Shaun Murphy 10-9 Marco Fu
2009 Ding Junhui 10-8 John Higgins
2010 John Higgins 10-9 Mark Williams
2011 Judd Trump 10-8 Mark Allen
2012 Mark Selby 10-6 Shaun Murphy
2013 Neil Robertson 10-7 Mark Selby
2014 Ronnie O’Sullivan 10-9 Judd Trump
2015 Neil Robertson 10-5 Liang Wenbo
2016 Mark Selby 10-7 Ronnie O’Sullivan
2017 Ronnie O’Sullivan 10-5 Shaun Murphy