Riga Masters Snooker Qualifiers 2017 live scores and schedule of play

Left arrow

Live Snooker on Friday: Riga Masters Qualifiers 2017 Day Three preview and order of play

Right arrow

Riga Masters Qualifiers 2019 live stream: The essential guide of how to watch live online

Defending Riga champion Neil Robertson lines up a shot (credit: Gareth Copley/Getty Images)

Defending Riga champion Neil Robertson lines up a shot (credit: Gareth Copley/Getty Images)

The curtain is raised on the 2017/18 snooker season with the qualifying stages of the Riga Masters, and you can follow all results and fixtures here.

Four weeks on from the World Championship, the sport’s elite return to the baize as they vie for places in the world ranking event held in Latvia next month.

All main tour professionals and top-up invites will be required to win one qualifying match in Preston in order to feature in the £227,000 event from June 23-25.

Defending champion Neil Robertson, who defeated Michael Holt 5-2 in last year’s final, leads the field of hopefuls in action this week.

Reigning and three-time World Champion Mark Selby also returns to competitive action, as do the likes of Barry Hawkins, Shaun Murphy and Stuart Bingham.

Other notable names in action include Mark Allen, Kyren Wilson, Mark Williams and Stephen Maguire as they look to make a winning start to the new campaign.

The qualifying stages run from May 31 to June 2 at the Preston Guild Hall, with all matches to be contested over the best of seven frames.

Riga Masters Qualifiers 2017 Schedule

Wednesday May 31


1 Ian Preece 3-4 Thepchaiya Un-Nooh

2 Michael Georgiou 4-1 Sanderson Lam

3 Ashley Hugill 0-4 Stuart Carrington

5 Martin Gould 3-4 Kurt Maflin

6 William Lemons 1-4 Alan McManus

7 Thor Chuan Leong 3-4 Eden Sharav


8 Jimmy White 4-3 Jak Jones

9 Gary Wilson 4-2 Hao Hu

10 Ken Doherty 4-2 Peter Lines

11 Josh Boileau 0-4 Robin Hull

14 Zhang Anda 4-2 Allan Taylor


15 Liam Highfield w/d-w/o Hammad Miah

16 Tom Ford 4-2 Hamza Akbar

17 Jimmy Robertson 4-2 Martin O’Donnell

20 Yan Bingtao 2-4 Andrew Higginson

21 Stuart Bingham 4-1 Li Hang

24 Jamie Jones 4-2 Fergal O’Brien


18 Declan Brennan 3-4 John J Astley

19 Duane Jones 3-4 Jamie Curtis-Barrett

22 Zhao Xintong 0-4 Mark Davis

23 Sam Craigie 4-3 Soheil Vahedi

25 Chris Wakelin 3-4 Matthew Stevens

Thursday June 1


28 Lukas Kleckers w/o Li Yuan

29 Oliver Lines 4-3 Yuan SiJun

30 Sean O’Sullivan 3-4 Christopher Keogan

31 Stephen Maguire 4-0 Ian Burns

32 Gerard Greene 4-1 Zhang Yong


33 Anthony Hamilton 3-4 Hossein Vafaei

35 Paul S Davison w/o Niu Zhuang

36 Zhou Yuelong 4-0 Kurt Dunham

37 Charlie Walters w/d-w/o David Gilbert

38 Graeme Dott 3-4 Joe Perry

39 Tian Pengfei 4-2 Scott Donaldson


40 Ben Jones 4-1 Mike Dunn

41 Wang Yuchen w/o Rod Lawler

42 Robert Milkins 4-1 Aditya Mehta

43 Barry Hawkins 4-2 Michael Holt

45 Craig Steadman 4-1 Lyu Haotian


44 David John 1-4 Ryan Day

46 Chen Zifan 4-2 Ross Muir

47 Mitchell Mann 1-4 Ben Woollaston

48 Alfie Burden 0-4 Kyren Wilson

52 Mark Joyce 4-1 Fang Xiongman


Friday June 2


49 Nigel Bond 4-1 Dominic Dale

50 James Silverwood 1-4 Jackson Page

51 Rory McLeod 0-4 Xiao Guodong

53 Adam Duffy 1-4 Noppon Saengkham

54 Ricky Walden 0-4 Cao Yupeng

55 Matthew Selt 3-4 Sam Baird


26 Jack Lisowski 4-3 Mark Allen

56 Michael White 4-1 Rhys Clark

57 Billy Joe Castle 0-4 Alexander Ursenbacher

58 Elliot Slessor 4-0 Jamie Clarke

62 Daniel Wells 0-4 Peter Ebdon

64 Lee Walker 4-1 Mei Xi Wen


34 Chris Totten 0-4 Mark King

59 Robbie Williams 4-2 Xu Si

60 David Grace 1-4 Ashley Carty

61 Mark Williams w/o Yu De Lu

63 Shaun Murphy 2-4 Luca Brecel