Hong Kong Masters 2017 live scores and tournament schedule of play

Left arrow

Ronnie O’Sullivan sets up Robertson showdown after stunning Trump at Hong Kong Masters

Right arrow

Resurgent Neil Robertson denies Ronnie O’Sullivan at the Hong Kong Masters

Marco Fu will be the home favourite at the Queen Elizabeth Stadium (credit:World Snooker)

Marco Fu will be the home favourite at the Queen Elizabeth Stadium (credit:World Snooker)

The world’s best players gather in the Far East for the inaugural Hong Kong Masters and you can follow all the latest fixtures and results right here.

To celebrate the 20th anniversary of the establishment of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, eight of snooker’s elite will descend upon the Queen Elizabeth Stadium from July 20-23.

Seven of the world’s top eight players will be on display at the invitational event including reigning World champion and world number one Mark Selby, who will be making his return after missing the Riga Masters and World Cup with a broken toe, along with John Higgins and Judd Trump.

Meanwhile, despite being the lowest-ranked player in the tournament at 14th, Ronnie O’Sullivan is bound to draw plenty of interest as he replaces Ding Junhui in what will be his first appearance of the season.

Local favourite Marco Fu will be determined to delight his home crowd in the most prestigious snooker event in Hong Kong’s history, while world number six Barry Hawkins shall also be aiming for a decent run.

Neil Robertson is looking to build some form and momentum following a disappointing start to the 2017/18 season, and world number eight Shaun Murphy completes the elite field.

There are some mouth-watering first-round fixtures to look forward to as Selby takes on Robertson, while Trump locks horns with Murphy and Hawkins faces Fu.

But the pick of the ties sees two of snooker’s all-time greats go head to head with O’Sullivan doing battle with Higgins in what promises to be a cracker.

All first-round matches will be contested over the best of nine frames, while the best of 11 will prevail in the semi-finals and final, where the first-ever Hong Kong Masters champion will be determined.

Hong Kong Masters 2017 Schedule

All times BST (Local time seven hours ahead)

Thursday July 20

First Round

2 Barry Hawkins 3-5 Marco Fu

1 Mark Selby 3-5 Neil Robertson

Friday July 21

First Round

3 Judd Trump 5-3 Shaun Murphy

4 John Higgins 4-5 Ronnie O’Sullivan

Saturday July 22


Neil Robertson 6-4 Marco Fu

Judd Trump 5-6 Ronnie O’Sullivan

Sunday July 23


Neil Robertson 6-3 Ronnie O’Sullivan