German Masters - Live Stream

18+ | Be Gamble Aware | #Ad

Championship League Snooker 2021-22 Draw, Live Scores and Schedule of Play

Left arrow

David Gilbert claims maiden ranking title at the Championship League

Right arrow

Sensational Zhao Xintong wins Group Three at the Championship League

The event is played behind closed doors in Leicester (Matchroom Sport)

The 2021-22 Championship League sees 25 of the world’s top players compete to be the last man standing, and you can follow the latest results and schedule of play here.

Staged by Matchroom Sport, the invitational event will be played behind closed doors at the Morningside Arena in Leicester.

The first phase of the competition will be spread across seven groups; each of which will be contested by seven players, who pocket £100 for every frame they win.

Every player will play each other once over the best of five frames. Players will be awarded one point for each match won, then most frames won and the least frames lost in the league series will determine their position in the league table.

Thereon, the top four players will contest in the play offs – semi-finals and final – over the same distance, with the victor taking their place in the Winners’ Group.

The bottom two players are eliminated from the competition, while the remaining four will join three new entrants in the next group.

There are eight former champions competing in this year’s event including three-time winner Judd Trump, while John Higgins, Kyren Wilson and Martin Gould have all lifted the trophy on two occasions.

David Gilbert is the reigning champion having captured his maiden ranking title in August, with Ding Junhui, Stuart Bingham and Scott Donaldson – winners in 2012, 2015 and 2020 respectively – the other competing players on the roll of honour.

Ronnie O’Sullivan, Mark Selby and Neil Robertson are among the other big names that will participate in the tournament, along with UK champion Zhao Xintong and Masters winner Yan Bingtao, as well as Barry Hawkins and Jack Lisowski.

The opening seven groups will be contested over two days between December 20 and February 1, with the seven winners progressing to the Winners’ Group from February 2-3.

All matches will be contested over the best of five frames at the Morningside Arena in Leicester.

Championship League Snooker 2021-22 Tournament Schedule

Group One

Monday, December 20

From 11am
Jack Lisowski 3-1 Zhou Yuelong
Graeme Dott 3-1 Tom Ford
Jack Lisowski 0-3 Gary Wilson
Ryan Day 1-3 Liang Wenbo
Zhou Yuelong 1-3 Graeme Dott
Gary Wilson 2-3 Liang Wenbo

From 4.30pm
Jack Lisowski 1-3 Graeme Dott
Tom Ford 2-3 Ryan Day
Graeme Dott 3-1 Gary Wilson
Zhou Yuelong 3-1 Tom Ford
Gary Wilson 2-3 Ryan Day
Jack Lisowski 3-2 Liang Wenbo

Tuesday, December 21

From 11am
Tom Ford 1-3 Liang Wenbo
Zhou Yuelong 1-3 Ryan Day
Tom Ford 3-1 Gary Wilson
Graeme Dott 3-2 Ryan Day
Zhou Yuelong 2-3 Gary Wilson
Graeme Dott 3-2 Liang Wenbo
Jack Lisowski 3-1 Ryan Day
Zhou Yuelong 3-2 Liang Wenbo
Jack Lisowski 1-3 Tom Ford

Graeme Dott 1-3 Jack Lisowski
Liang Wenbo 3-2 Ryan Day

Jack Lisowski 1-3 Liang Wenbo

Group Two

Wednesday, December 22

From 11am
Xiao Guodong 1-3 Lu Ning
Joe Perry 3-2 Gary Wilson
Xiao Guodong 3-2 Graeme Dott
Ryan Day 2-3 Jack Lisowski
Lu Ning 3-0 Joe Perry
Graeme Dott 3-2 Jack Lisowski

From 4.30pm
Xiao Guodong 2-3 Joe Perry
Gary Wilson 0-3 Ryan Day
Joe Perry 3-1 Graeme Dott
Lu Ning 2-3 Gary Wilson
Graeme Dott 2-3 Ryan Day
Xiao Guodong 3-2 Jack Lisowski

Thursday, December 23

From 11am
Gary Wilson 1-3 Jack Lisowski
Lu Ning 3-2 Ryan Day
Gary Wilson 0-3 Graeme Dott
Joe Perry 0-3 Ryan Day
Lu Ning 1-3 Graeme Dott
Joe Perry 3-2 Jack Lisowski
Xiao Guodong 1-3 Ryan Day

From 4.30pm
Lu Ning 3-1 Jack Lisowski
Xiao Guodong 3-2 Gary Wilson

Ryan Day 2-3 Graeme Dott
Lu Ning 3-2 Joe Perry

Lu Ning 1-3 Graeme Dott

Group Three

Monday, January 3

From 11am
Mark Selby 0-3 Zhao Xintong
Stuart Bingham 2-3 Xiao Guodong
Mark Selby 2-3 Ryan Day
Joe Perry 2-3 Lu Ning
Zhao Xintong 3-1 Stuart Bingham
Ryan Day 0-3 Lu Ning

From 4.30pm
Mark Selby 3-2 Stuart Bingham
Xiao Guodong 3-2 Joe Perry
Stuart Bingham 3-0 Ryan Day
Zhao Xintong 3-2 Xiao Guodong
Ryan Day 2-3 Joe Perry
Mark Selby 3-1 Lu Ning

Tuesday, January 4

From 11am
Xiao Guodong 3-2 Lu Ning
Zhao Xintong 3-0 Joe Perry
Xiao Guodong 3-1 Ryan Day
Stuart Bingham 3-2 Joe Perry
Zhao Xintong 3-0 Ryan Day
Stuart Bingham 3-2 Lu Ning
Mark Selby 3-0 Joe Perry

From 4.30pm
Zhao Xintong 3-1 Lu Ning
Mark Selby 3-0 Xiao Guodong

Zhao Xintong 3-1 Stuart Bingham
Mark Selby 1-3 Xiao Guodong

Zhao Xintong 3-2 Xiao Guodong

Group Four

Wednesday, January 5

From 11am
Judd Trump 0-3 Scott Donaldson
Kyren Wilson 3-1 Lu Ning
Judd Trump 2-3 Stuart Bingham
Mark Selby 3-2 Xiao Guodong
Kyren Wilson 3-2 Scott Donaldson
Stuart Bingham 3-1 Xiao Guodong

From 4.30pm
Judd Trump 2-3 Kyren Wilson
Mark Selby 3-2 Lu Ning
Kyren Wilson 3-1 Stuart Bingham
Lu Ning 2-3 Scott Donaldson
Mark Selby 3-1 Stuart Bingham
Judd Trump 3-1 Xiao Guodong

Thursday, January 6

From 11am
Xiao Guodong 2-3 Lu Ning
Mark Selby 3-0 Scott Donaldson
Stuart Bingham 2-3 Lu Ning
Mark Selby 2-3 Kyren Wilson
Mark Selby 3-0 Judd Trump
Kyren Wilson 3-0 Xiao Guodong

From 4.30pm
Xiao Guodong 1-3 Scott Donaldson
Judd Trump 3-0 Lu Ning

Kyren Wilson 3-0 Scott Donaldson
Mark Selby 2-3 Stuart Bingham

Kyren Wilson 2-3 Stuart Bingham

Latest Snooker Offers

  • Watch all German Masters matches streamed live here
  • Bet £10 & Get £50 in Free Bets when you register (18+)
  • Get £20 in Free Bets when you register and place a £5 bet
  • Daily Price Boosts on the German Masters