German Masters Snooker 2017 live scores and tournament schedule

Jonathan Davies in German Masters

Right arrow

Anthony Hamilton claims first career ranking title at the German Masters

Martin Gould is the defending champion

The popular German Masters takes centre stage at the stunning Tempodrom in Berlin, and you can follow all the latest results and fixture lists here.

Revived in 2011, the five-day €367,000 ranking event is one of the most highly regarded on the ever-growing snooker calendar, with 32 players progressing through two qualifying rounds before competing in the German capital for the top prize of €80,000.


So far, there has been a new name on the trophy each year with Mark Williams, Ronnie O’Sullivan, Ali Carter, Ding Junhui, Mark Selby and Martin Gould all on the roll of honour.

Five of those will be on display this year including reigning champion Gould, who beat Luca Brecel 9-5 in the final 12 months ago, and the Pinner potter begins his defence against Welshman, Jamie Jones.

The only absent former winner is Ding, who decided not to enter, while big names such as John Higgins, Judd Trump, Shaun Murphy, Joe Perry and Kyren Wilson were all beaten in qualifying.

Nevertheless, the likes of newly crowned Masters champion O’Sullivan, who is returning after missing out in 2016, are bound to provide plenty of entertainment at the the Tempodrom, which can hold up to 4,000 people, while world number one Mark Selby, Neil Robertson, Stuart Bingham and Marco Fu are among the other elite players in action.

Crowd favourite Jimmy White will also put plenty of bums on seats, while Gould aims to successfully defend his title and there will be a chance for the giant-killers in Zhao Xintong, Yan Bingtao and John Astley to embrace the big occasion.

The tournament runs from February 1-5 at the Tempodrom in Berlin with all matches up to and including the quarter-finals played over the best of nine frames, the semi-finals will be contested over the best of 11, while the best of 17 will determine who will lift the trophy in Sunday’s final.


German Masters 2017 tournament schedule

All times GMT (local time one hour ahead)

Wednesday February 1

Round One

1pm1 Martin Gould 5-0 Jamie Jones4 Robin Hull 5-4 Jimmy White7 Ali Carter 5-1 Stephen Maguire

7pm2 Ricky Walden 5-4 John Astley3 Mark Allen 1-5 Ryan Day5 Peter Ebdon 2-5 Tom Ford6 Ronnie O’Sullivan 4-5 Mark King8 Akani Songsermsawad 0-5 Zhao Xintong

Thursday February 2

Round One

9am9 Stuart Bingham 5-3 Zhang Yong12 Dominic Dale 2-5 Yan Bingtao14 Barry Hawkins 5-1 Michael White

2pm10 Marco Fu 3-5 David Gilbert11 Michael Holt 5-1 Stuart Carrington13 Neil Robertson 4-5 Ben Woollaston15 Mark Williams 3-5 Anthony Hamilton16 Mark Selby 5-0 Thepchaiya Un-Nooh

Round Two

7pm17 Martin Gould 5-3 Ricky Walden18 Ryan Day 5-4 Robin Hull19 Tom Ford 5-2 Mark King20 Ali Carter 5-4 Zhao Xintong

Friday February 3

Round Two

1pm21 Stuart Bingham 5-4 David Gilbert22 Michael Holt 1-5 Yan Bingtao23 Ben Woollaston 2-5 Barry Hawkins24 Anthony Hamilton 5-2 Mark Selby



25 Martin Gould 5-2 Ryan Day26 Tom Ford 2-5 Ali Carter27 Stuart Bingham 5-2 Yan Bingtao28 Barry Hawkins 4-5 Anthony Hamilton

Saturday February 4


1pm29 Martin Gould 2-6 Ali Carter

7pm30 Stuart Bingham 4-6 Anthony Hamilton

Sunday February 5


1pm & 7pm31 Ali Carter 6-9 Anthony Hamilton

Prize Fund:

Winner: €80,000

Runner-Up: €35,000

Semi-Final losers: €20,000

Quarter-Final losers: €10,000

Last 16 losers: €5,000

Last 32 losers: €4,000


Highest break: €4,000

Rolling 147 bonus prize: £15,000

Total: €367,000