Snooker Shoot-Out 2018 Live Scores and Tournament Schedule

Jamie Shaw in Snooker Shoot-Out

Left arrow

Magnificent Michael Georgiou secures Snooker Shoot-Out glory

Right arrow

Snooker Shoot-Out 2019 live stream: The essential guide of how to watch live online

Last year's finalists pictured (credit:ITV4)

Last year’s finalists pictured (credit:ITV4)

A week of fast and furious snooker sees 128 players do battle in the 2018 Snooker Shoot-Out, and you can follow all the latest results and fixtures here.

The unique shot-clock competition features a bumper field of professionals and amateurs competing for the £32,000 top prize at the Watford Colosseum.

Controversially, the Shoot-Out was made a full world ranking event in 2017, with prize money from the first six stagings having previously not counted towards the Order of Merit.

Scotland’s Anthony McGill claimed last year’s title after defeating Xiao Guodong by 67 points to 19 in the final.

Xiao is the only player to have reached the final on more than one occasion since the tournament was introduced in 2011.

The general rules of the Shoot-Out are the same as those in a traditional game of snooker, although there are several key variants that epitomise the uniqueness of the event.

These include all frames being capped at ten minutes, with the player scoring the most points declared the winner.

Players will lag to decide who breaks off and there will be a shot clock in operation, with the competitors having 15 seconds to complete each shot over the first five minutes of the frame, while just 10 seconds will be allocated during the last five minutes.

Players must hit a cushion or pot a ball with each they shot play otherwise it will be deemed a foul which, along with any other infringement, will result in the opponent being awarded the cue ball-in-hand.

The tournament runs from February 8-11 at the Watford Colosseum, with all matches to be contested over the best of one frame.

Coral Snooker Shoot-Out 2018 Schedule

Thursday February 8

Round One

Afternoon session (12pm-5pm)

Mark Davis 103-0 Anthony McGill

Mark Joyce 22-36 Alex Davies

Alan McManus 32-52 Ross Vallance

Duane Jones 58-20 Ben Woollaston

Craig Steadman 1-79 Ali Carter

Scott Donaldson 33-9 Yuan SiJun

Lyu Haotian 53-4 Xu Si

David Lilley 90-22 Chen Zhe

Martin Gould 59-17 Ken Doherty

Chen Zifan 17-50 Peter Lines

Liam Highfield 53-47 Fang Xiongman

David Gilbert 34-31 Adam Duffy

Matthew Selt 46-11 Dominic Dale

Billy Joe Castle 68-24 Chris Wakelin

Elliot Slessor 87-4 Sanderson Lam

Barry Hawkins 67-0 Shaun Murphy

Kuldesh Johal 22-14 Wang Yuchen

Ashley Hugill 39-16 Ben Jones

Eden Sharav 52-54 Mei Xi Wen

Hammad Miah 12-53 Joe Perry

Allan Taylor 90-0 Ian Burns

Li Hang 0-44 Mark Williams

Christopher Keogan 2-46 Michael Williams

Ashley Carty 34-43 Mark King

Evening Session (7pm-10pm)

James Silverwood 0-71 Stuart Bingham

John J Astley 47-43 Ross Muir

Kurt Dunham 65-14 Chris Totten

Noppon Saengkham 79-0 Paul S Davison

Basem Eltahhan 44-17 Li Yuan

James Cahill 77-2 Rory McLeod

Alexander Ursenbacher 32-27 Jack Lisowski

Jimmy White 70-27 Anthony Hamilton

David Grace 31-63 Xiao Guodong

Jamie Cope 19-41 Hamza Akbar

Tian Pengfei 35-16 Wayne Brown

Sam Baird 24-36 Joe Swail

James Wattana 55-18 Zhang Anda

Lee Walker 35-67 Stuart Carrington

Nigel Bond 50-13 Leo Fernandez


Friday February 9

Round One

Afternoon Sesion (12pm-5pm)

Robert Milkins 59-31 Alfie Burden

Michael Georgiou 72-41 Thor Chuan Leong

Alex Borg 54-44 Daniel Wells

Fergal O’Brien 44-32 William Lemons

Mike Dunn 22-14 David John

Kyren Wilson 37-48 Ricky Walden

Kurt Maflin 13-27 Jak Jones

Niu Zhuang 20-49 Sean O’Sullivan

Matthew Stevens 62-41 Zhao Xintong

Oliver Brown 1-58 Ian Preece

Lewis Roberts 37-57 Jamie Jones

Gerard Greene 54-1 Zhou Yuelong

Soheil Vahedi 22-40 Peter Ebdon

Zhang Yong 40-26 Jamie Curtis-Barrett

Mitchell Mann 0-62 Martin O’Donnell

Yan Bingtao 18-29 Graeme Dott

Josh Boileau 49-14 Daniel Ward

Lukas Kleckers 27-29 Gary Wilson

Michael White 34-8 Andrew Higginson

Oliver Lines 33-43 Cao Yupeng

Tom Ford 65-31 Mark Allen

Charlie Walters 9-22 Rod Lawler

Jimmy Robertson 15-37 Luca Brecel

Michael Holt 59-21 Ryan Day

Second Round

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)

Xiao Guodong 11-74 Tom Ford

Liam Highfield 43-44 Gerard Greene

Jamie Jones 44-0 Michael White

James Cahill 0-54 Graeme Dott

Noppon Saengkham 5-72 Martin O’Donnell

Matthew Stevens 27-26 David Lilley

Kuldesh Johal 25-53 Mike Dunn

Sean O’Sullivan 37-16 Peter Ebdon

Robert Milkins 21-31 Hamza Akbar

Martin Gould 47-41 John Astley

Nigel Bond 31-28 Peter Lines

Ricky Walden 33-32 Fergal O’Brien

Lyu Haotian 21-48 Kurt Dunham

Michael Georgiou 84-1 Jak Jones

Zhang Yong 42-10 Ross Vallance

Barry Hawkins 75-40 Alex Davies


Saturday February 10

Second Round


Mark Williams 55-45 James Wattana

Alexander Ursenbacher 18-33 Rod Lawler

Michael Holt 2-32 Ashley Hugill

Duane Jones 36-61 Allan Taylor

Ali Carter 63-15 Joe Swail

Stuart Carrington 81-21 Ian Preece

Luca Brecel 56-7 Mei Xiwen

Cao Yupeng 27-24 Josh Boileau

Jimmy White 35-49 Billy Joe Castle

Akani Songsermsawad 95-0 David Gilbert

Elliot Slessor 51-0 Michael Williams

Matthew Selt 25-37 Alex Borg

Gary Wilson 10-28 Joe Perry

Mark King 47-47 Tian Pengfei – *Tian wins blue ball shoot-out

Mark Davis 69-10 Basem Eltahhan

Stuart Bingham 68-41 Scott Donaldson


Sunday February 11

Third Round


Ali Carter 1-71 Mark Davis

Hamza Akbar 16-45 Cao Yupeng

Stuart Carrington 57-26 Billy Joe Castle

Ashley Hugill 11-64 Graeme Dott

Tian Pengfei 16-26 Joe Perry

Zhang Yong 71-1 Mike Dunn

Jamie Jones 79-0 Rod Lawler

Stuart Bingham 60-0 Elliot Slessor

Mark Williams 54-9 Allan Taylor

Sean O’Sullivan 51-41 Gerard Greene

Alex Borg 13-31 Akani Songsermsawad

Martin O’Donnell 24-17 Ricky Walden

Kurt Dunham 1-84 Barry Hawkins

Tom Ford 51-29 Martin Gould

Luca Brecel 0-80 Michael Georgiou

Nigel Bond 71-9 Matthew Stevens

Evening Session (6pm-10pm)

Last 16

Sunny Akani 47-31 Tom Ford

Martin O’Donnell 33-21 Jamie Jones

Zhang Yong 48-24 Stuart Carrington

Nigel Bond 40-71 Michael Georgiou

Gerard Greene 30-69 Cao Yupeng

Graeme Dott 64-24 Barry Hawkins

Joe Perry 56-56 Mark Williams – *Perry wins blue ball shoot-out

Stuart Bingham 6-45 Mark Davis


Martin O’Donnell 48-9 Sunny Akani

Graeme Dott 61-35 Cao Yupeng

Mark Davis 36-36 Joe Perry – *Davis wins blue ball shoot-out

Michael Georgiou 114-9 Zhang Yong


Michael Georgiou 53-5 Martin O’Donnell

Graeme Dott 59-8 Mark Davis


Michael Georgiou 67-56 Graeme Dott

Prize Fund

Winner: £32,000

Runner-up: £16,000

Semi-Final losers: £8,000

Quarter-Final losers: £4,000

Last 16 losers: £2,000

Last 32 losers: £1,000

Last 64 losers: £500

Last 128 losers: £250


Highest break: £2,000