World Open Snooker 2018 Live Scores and Tournament Schedule

Jamie Shaw in World Open

Left arrow

Williams comeback stuns Gilbert to claim World Open glory

Right arrow
Bingham turns on the style to see off Selby (credit:World Snooker)

Four-ton Bingham sees off Selby at the World Open as Holt halts Ding

Defending champion Ding Junhui in action (credit: Naomi Baker/Getty Images)

The second ranking event of the season sees the stars of the sport head to Yushan for the 2018 World Open, and you can follow all the latest results and fixtures here.

The £700,000 tournament features 64 of the world’s top players in action as they vie for the first major silverware of the season in China.

The vast majority of the field sealed their place in the lucrative main event via the qualifying round in Preston last month, while eight matches have been held over to the venue.

Ding Junhui is the defending champion after he defeated Kyren Wilson 10-3 in last year’s final to claim his first ranking title since the Shanghai Masters a year earlier.

Ding leads a long list of Chinese hopefuls aiming to thrive on home soil, including Liang Wenbo, Xiao Guodong, Lyu Haotian and Zhou Yuelong.

Neil Robertson is looking to press on from his triumph in the Riga Masters last month, while World Champion Mark Williams is out to get his season up and running.

World number one Mark Selby warmed up for this event in style by winning the Haining Open over the weekend and will look to sustain that form, while Judd Trump, Barry Hawkins and former champion Mark Allen are among the other key contenders.

The tournament runs from August 6-12 in Yushan, China. All matches up to and including the Quarter-Finals are contested over the best of nine frames, with Semi-Finals best of 11 and the final best of 19.

World Open 2018 Tournament Schedule

All times BST (Local time seven hours ahead)

Monday August 6

Round One (H/O = Heldover match)


3 Neil Robertson 5-0 He Guoqiang (H/O)

4 Yan Bingtao 5-3 Ashley Carty (H/O)

5 Mike Dunn 5-0 Luo Zetao (H/O)

6 Ben Woollaston 5-1 Bai Langning (H/O)

7 Jimmy Robertson 4-5 Chang Bingyu (H/O)

10 Robert Milkins 5-4 David Lilley

13 Matthew Stevens 0-w/o David Gilbert

19 Lee Walker 4-5 Matthew Selt


2 Liang Wenbo 1-5 James Cahill (H/O)

8 Mark Williams 5-4 Lukas Kleckers (H/O)

11 Marco Fu 5-4 Peter Ebdon

15 Dominic Dale 3-5 Ricky Walden

21 Fergal O’Brien 5-4 Zhao Xintong

26 Zhou Yuelong 2-5 Jamie Jones

28 Rod Lawler 3-5 Noppon Saengkham

38 Thepchaiya Un-Nooh 4-5 Stephen Maguire


1 Ding Junhui 5-4 James Wattana (H/O)

14 Rory McLeod 0-5 Ali Carter

17 Barry Hawkins 5-2 Akani Songsermsawad

22 Scott Donaldson 4-5 Luca Brecel

23 Gary Wilson 5-3 Tom Ford

27 Ryan Day 5-2 Robbie Williams

30 Jak Jones 5-3 Zhang Anda

36 Jack Lisowski 5-0 Chris Wakelin

Tuesday August 7

Round One


12 James Cahill 4-5 Andrew Higginson

25 Mark Selby 5-3 Elliot Slessor

29 Michael Georgiou 1-5 Xiao Guodong

31 Mark Joyce 2-5 Anthony Hamilton

32 Simon Lichtenberg 2-5 Mei Xi Wen

33 Kyren Wilson 5-1 Paul S Davison

34 Harvey Chandler 5-4 Kurt Maflin

35 Mark Allen 5-1 Lyu Haotian


9 Ding Junhui 5-3 Yuan SiJun

16 Andy Lee 1-5 Neil Robertson

18 Michael Holt 5-3 Mark Davis

20 Yan Bingtao 5-0 Stuart Carrington

24 Martin O’Donnell 1-5 Judd Trump

37 Mike Dunn 4-5 Joe Perry

39 Ben Woollaston 5-1 Chang Bingyu

40 Alexander Ursenbacher 1-5 Mark Williams

Wednesday August 8

Second Round


43 David Gilbert 5-3 Ali Carter

47 Fergal O’Brien 5-4 Luca Brecel

49 Mark Selby 5-2 Jamie Jones

50 Ryan Day 2-5 Noppon Saengkham

51 Xiao Guodong 5-0 Jak Jones

52 Anthony Hamilton 5-4 Mei Xi Wen

53 Kyren Wilson 5-3 Harvey Chandler

56 Ben Woollaston 2-5 Mark Williams


41 Ding Junhui 4-5 Robert Milkins

42 Marco Fu 5-4 Andrew Higginson

44 Ricky Walden 5-3 Neil Robertson

45 Barry Hawkins 5-2 Michael Holt

46 Matthew Selt 5-3 Yan Bingtao

48 Gary Wilson 5-3 Judd Trump

54 Mark Allen 1-5 Jack Lisowski

55 Joe Perry 5-4 Stephen Maguire

Thursday August 9

Last 16


61 Mark Selby 4-5 Noppon Saengkham

62 Xiao Guodong 5-3 Anthony Hamilton

63 Kyren Wilson 4-5 Jack Lisowski

64 Joe Perry 1-5 Mark Williams


57 Robert Milkins 2-5 Marco Fu

58 David Gilbert 5-3 Ricky Walden

59 Barry Hawkins 5-4 Matthew Selt

60 Fergal O’Brien 2-5 Gary Wilson

Friday August 10



65 Marco Fu 3-5 David Gilbert

66 Barry Hawkins 5-3 Gary Wilson


67 Noppon Saengkham 5-1 Xiao Guodong

68 Jack Lisowski 3-5 Mark Williams

Saturday August 11



David Gilbert 6-4 Barry Hawkins


Mark Williams 6-5 Noppon Saengkham

Sunday August 12


7am & 12.30pm

Mark Williams 10-9 David Gilbert

Prize Fund

Winner: £150,000

Runner-up: £75,000

Semi-Final losers: £32,500

Quarter-Final losers: £20,000

Last 16 losers: £13,000

Last 32 losers: £8,000

Last 64 losers: £4,000