China Championship Qualifiers

The China Championship will be the fourth ranking event of the 2019/20 season and offers a lucrative total prize fund of £751,000.

All main tour professionals are required to win one qualifying round match in order to secure their place in the world ranking event from September 23-29.

Matches involving four wildcard players, as well as Mark Selby, Yan Bingtao, Ding Junhui, Ken Doherty, Tom Ford and Judd Trump, will be held over to the venue in Guangzhou. 

Selby is the defending champion having defeated John Higgins 10-9 in last year’s epic final.

Former World Champions Higgins, Mark Williams, Neil Robertson, Stuart Bingham and Shaun Murphy are among the big names in qualifying action this week.

The likes of Mark Allen, Barry Hawkins, David Gilbert, Ali Carter, Kyren Wilson and Luca Brecel will also be looking to avoid missing out on the trip to China.

The qualifiers take place from August 15-18 at the Barnsley Metrodome.