China Championship Qualifiers 2019 Draw, Live Scores and Schedule of Play

Left arrow

China Championship Qualifiers 2019 live stream: How to watch exclusively live online

2016 China Championship winner John Higgins in action (credit: Imaginechina/SIPA USA/PA Images)

2016 China Championship winner John Higgins in action (credit: Imaginechina/SIPA USA/PA Images)

The qualifying phase of the 2019 China Championship takes place in Barnsley and you can follow all the latest results and fixtures here.

The tournament will be the fourth ranking event of the 2019/20 season and offers a lucrative total prize fund of £751,000.

All main tour professionals are required to win one qualifying round match in order to secure their place in the world ranking event from September 23-29.

Matches involving four wildcard players, as well as Mark Selby, Yan Bingtao, Ding Junhui, Ken Doherty, Tom Ford and Judd Trump, will be held over to the venue in Guangzhou.

Selby is the defending champion having defeated John Higgins 10-9 in last year’s epic final.

Former World Champions Higgins, Mark Williams, Neil Robertson, Stuart Bingham and Shaun Murphy are among the big names in qualifying action this week.

The likes of Mark Allen, Barry Hawkins, David Gilbert, Ali Carter, Kyren Wilson and Luca Brecel will also be looking to avoid missing out on the trip to China.

The qualifiers take place from August 15-18 at the Barnsley Metrodome, with all matches to be contested over the best of nine frames.

China Championship Qualifiers 2019 Match Schedule

Thursday August 15


Chris Wakelin 5-2 Lee Walker

Kurt Maflin 5-2 Billy Joe Castle

Mark Davis 2-5 Luo Honghao

David Gilbert 5-2 Peter Lines

Joe Perry 5-4 Alfie Burden


Mark King 5-1 Rod Lawler

Anthony Hamilton 5-4 Alex Borg

Mark Allen 5-1 Eden Sharav

Hossein Vafaei 5-4 Jimmy White

Thepchaiya Un-Nooh 5-0 Soheil Vahedi


Martin Gould 5-3 Ashley Carty

Ryan Day 5-4 Duane Jones

Mark Williams 5-1 Andy Lee

Mike Dunn 5-2 Thor Chuan Leong

Friday August 16


Lu Ning 5-1 Igor Figueiredo

Scott Donaldson 5-1 Adam Stefanow

Martin O’Donnell v Steve Mifsud

Xiao Guodong 5-1 Peifan Lei

Barry Hawkins 5-3 Barry Pinches


Ali Carter 4-5 Alexander Ursenbacher

Peter Ebdon 3-5 Sam Baird

Zhao Xintong 5-3 David Grace

Liang Wenbo 3-5 Mitchell Mann

Lyu Haotian 5-3 Louis Heathcote


Liam Highfield 5-2 Si Jiahui

John Higgins 5-4 Andy Hicks

Andrew Higginson 5-4 John Astley

Stuart Bingham 3-5 Jordan Brown

Michael White 3-5 Joe O’Connor

Saturday August 17


Li Hang 5-0 Bai Langning

Sunny Akani 5-0 Simon Lichtenberg

Graeme Dott 5-4 Jackson Page

Noppon Saengkham 5-0 Nigel Bond

Robbie Williams 5-1 Fraser Patrick


Yuan SiJun 5-4 Craig Steadman

Shaun Murphy 5-2 Fan Zhengyi

Ben Woollaston 5-3 Zhang Jiankang

Fergal O’Brien 4-5 Kishan Hirani

Luca Brecel 5-1 Zhang Anda


Matthew Selt 5-1 Kacper Filipiak

Neil Robertson 5-3 Gerard Greene

Ricky Walden 5-3 Xu Si

Matthew Stevens 5-3 Jamie O’Neill

Stephen Maguire 5-3 Ian Burns

Sunday August 18


Gary Wilson 3-5 Jak Jones

Mark Joyce 5-4 Elliot Slessor

Marco Fu 5-4 James Cahill

Daniel Wells 5-2 Chang Bingyu

Anthony McGill 5-1 Chen Zifan


Alan McManus 4-5 Tian Pengfei

Kyren Wilson 5-1 Jamie Clarke

Michael Holt 5-1 David Lilley

Stuart Carrington 4-5 Harvey Chandler

Zhou Yuelong 5-0 Riley Parsons


Robert Milkins 4-5 Sam Craigie

Jimmy Robertson 2-5 Dominic Dale

Jack Lisowski 5-0 Oliver Lines

Michael Georgiou 4-5 Hammad Miah