Riga Masters Qualifiers 2019 Draw, Live Scores and Schedule of Play

Left arrow

Riga Masters Qualifiers 2019 live stream: The essential guide of how to watch live online

Ali Carter in action (credit: Anna Gowthorpe/PA Images)

Ali Carter in action (credit: Anna Gowthorpe/PA Images)

The curtain is officially raised on the 2019/20 snooker season with the qualifying phase of the Riga Masters taking place in Sheffield.

One month on from the final of the World Championship, the new campaign commences in snooker’s spiritual home city as players vie to secure a place in the main event from July 26-28.

The Riga Masters will be the first ranking tournament of the season and will feature 64 players competing for £260,000 in prize money.

Australia’s Neil Robertson is the defending champion after he defeated Jack Lisowski 5-2 in last year’s final.

Robertson, Mark Selby and Mark Williams, will contest their qualifying round matches at the venue next month, while the likes of Kyren Wilson, Barry Hawkins, Lisowski, Stuart Bingham and Shaun Murphy all head to Sheffield.

The qualifying round takes place from June 10-13 at Ponds Forge International Sports Centre in Sheffield, with all matches contested over the best of seven frames.

Riga Masters Qualifiers 2019 Match Schedule

Monday June 10


Chen Zifan 4-2 Michael Georgiou

Yan Bingtao 4-2 Anthony McGill

Rod Lawler 4-2 Qingtian Yang

Tian Pengfei 0-w/o Bai Langning


Mei Xi Wen 4-0 Paul Davison

Chang Bingyu 4-2 Ian Burns

Ricky Walden 4-1 Si Jiahui

Luca Brecel 4-0 Andy Hicks


Alan McManus 4-1 Billy Joe Castle

Yuan SiJun 4-2 Noppon Saengkham

Mitchell Mann 0-4 Mike Dunn

Long Zehuang 2-4 Sam Craigie


Ali Carter 4-1 Xu Si

Thor Chuan Leong 1-4 Jak Jones

Ross Bulman 4-3 Michael Holt

Ryan Day 3-4 Louis Heathcote

Tuesday June 11


Riley Parsons 2-4 Lukas Kleckers

Hamza Akbar 1-4 Alexander Ursenbacher

Zhou Yuelong w/o Chen Feilong

Chae Ross 1-4 Xiao Guodong


Peifan Lei 1-4 Allan Taylor

Andy Lee 3-4 Christopher Keogan

Robbie Williams 3-4 Graeme Dott

Adam Stefanow 4-0 Michael White


Brandon Sargeant 4-2 Ashley Carty

Stuart Carrington 4-0 Andrew Higginson

Sam Baird 1-4 Mark Joyce

Stephen Maguire 2-4 Liam Highfield


Scott Donaldson 4-2 Fraser Patrick

Craig Steadman 4-3 Dominic Dale

Jack Lisowski 4-2 David Lilley

Eden Sharav 3-4 Thepchaiya Un-Nooh

Wednesday June 12


Lee Walker 4-1 Peter Lines

Elliot Slessor 1-4 Daniel Wells

John J Astley 2-4 Gerard Greene

Simon Lichtenberg 1-4 Kurt Maflin


Oliver Lines 4-1 Shane Castle

Jamie Clarke 1-4 Lyu Haotian

Joe O’Connor 4-3 Peter Ebdon

Barry Pinches 2-4 Luo Honghao


Ben Woollaston 4-2 Mark Davis

Jackson Page 4-0 Hammad Miah

Gary Wilson 4-3 Chris Wakelin

Alfie Burden 2-4 David Grace


Jimmy Robertson 2-4 Matthew Selt

David Gilbert 3-4 Ian Preece

Tom Ford 4-0 Alex Borg

Jimmy White 0-4 James Cahill

Thursday June 13


Barry Hawkins 1-4 Jamie O’Neill

Soheil Vahedi 4-0 Andreas Ploner

Hossein Vafaei w/o Zhang Jiankang

Joe Perry 4-2 Fan Zhengyi


Stuart Bingham 1-4 Li Hang

Lu Ning 4-1 Martin O’Donnell

Kyren Wilson 4-1 Fergal O’Brien

Andrew Pagett 1-4 Anthony Hamilton


Shaun Murphy 3-4 Zhang Anda

Mark King 4-1 Martin Gould

Kacper Filipiak 4-3 Zhao Xintong