No spam ever. Unsubscribe in one click. By submitting your email address, you indicate your consent to receiving email marketing messages from us. If you do not want to receive such messages, tick here:
The German Masters is a professional ranking snooker tournament established in 1995.

The tournament features 32 players battling it out for £400,000 in prize money at Berlin's Tempodrom - one of the most impressive venues on the circuit.

Two rounds of qualifying took place in Barnsley in December to determine the field, with former finalists Luca Brecel, Ali Carter and Marco Fu among the big names to miss out.

Mark Williams is the defending champion after thrashing Graeme Dott 9-1 in last year's final - a triumph which kick-started his run to Crucible glory in May.

Williams, who also claimed the title here in 2011, is bidding to become the first player to successfully retain the crown, but faces fierce competition from the likes of Mark Selby, John Higgins, Ding Junhui and newly-crowned Masters Champion - Judd Trump.

The 2019 tournament runs from January 30 to February 3.

German Masters Snooker live streaming

German Masters Snooker Roll of Honour

YearFinal Result
2011Mark Williams 9-7 Mark Selby
2012Ronnie O'Sullivan 9-7 Stephen Maguire
2013Ali Carter 9-6 Marco Fu
2014Ding Junhui 9-5 Judd Trump
2015Mark Selby 9-7 Shaun Murphy
2016Martin Gould 9-5 Luca Brecel
2017Anthony Hamilton 9-6 Ali Carter
2018Mark Williams 9-1 Graeme Dott

You have unread messages

You have unread messages