Championship League - Live Stream

18+ | Geo restrictions may apply | Be Gamble Aware

Major Ranking Events

World Grand Prix

The World Grand Prix is a 32-man major ranking event and features a prize fund of £380,000.

One of the latest additions to the ever-growing Snooker circuit, the tournament features the top 32 players on a one-year list following the conclusion of the previous edition.

Judd Trump was the inaugural winner in 2015 – beating Ronnie O’Sullivan 10-7 in a high-quality Final – while Shaun Murphy became the second name on the trophy and is the reigning champion following his dramatic 10-9 success over Stuart Bingham the following year.

With the short best-of-seven-frame format in the earlier rounds, surprise results are likely to occur in the event, with the likes of O’Sullivan, Mark Selby and Neil Robertson all falling at the first hurdle of the most recent staging.

That means that the door is open to any of the 32 qualifiers in what has become one of the more prestigious events on the calendar.

World Grand Prix Snooker Roll of Honour

Year Final Result
2015 Judd Trump 10-7 Ronnie O’Sullivan
2016 Shaun Murphy 10-9 Stuart Bingham
2017 Barry Hawkins 10-7 Ryan Day
2018 Ronnie O’Sullivan 10-3 Ding Junhui