World Seniors Championship - Live Stream

18+ | Geo restrictions may apply | Be Gamble Aware

Major Ranking Events

China Open

The China Open is a professional Snooker tournament, traditionally played towards the backend of the season prior to the World Championship.

The 17th major televised ranking tournament of the 2016/17 season will see 64 of the world’s top stars (accompanied by eight wildcards) heading to the Chinese capital to compete for just under £500,000 in prize money.

First held in 1997, the event is the last before the all-important World Championship at the Crucible in late April, and the majority of big names will be hoping to find their top form and send out a statement of intent before the season’s climax.

Judd Trump is the defending champion following a comprehensive 10-4 victory over Ricky Walden in 2016.

That was Trump’s second title and he became the fifth player to become a multiple winner of the event – joining Ronnie O’Sullivan, Mark Williams, Peter Ebdon and Ding Junhui.

Other notable winners of the tournament include Mark Selby, Neil Robertson and John Higgins (when it was entitled the China International), while Graeme Dott and Stephen Maguire have also got their name on the trophy.

China Open Snooker Roll of Honour

Year Final Result
1999 Ronnie O’Sullivan 9-2 Stephen Lee
2000 Ronnie O’Sullivan 9-3 Mark Williams
2001 No Staging
2002 Mark Williams 9-8 Anthony Hamilton
2003 No Staging
2004 No Staging
2005 Ding Junhui 9-5 Stephen Hendry
2006 Mark Williams 9-8 John Higgins
2007 Graeme Dott 9-5 Jamie Cope
2008 Stephen Maguire 10-9 Shaun Murphy
2009 Peter Ebdon 10-8 John Higgins
2010 Mark Williams 10-6 Mark Selby
2011 Judd Trump 10-8 Mark Selby
2012 Peter Ebdon 10-9 Stephen Maguire
2013 Neil Robertson 10-6 Mark Selby
2014 Ding Junhui 10-5 Neil Robertson
2015 Mark Selby 10-2 Gary Wilson
2016 Judd Trump 10-4 Ricky Walden
2017 Mark Selby 10-8 Mark Williams
2018 Mark Selby 11-3 Barry Hawkins