Championship League - Live Stream

18+ | Geo restrictions may apply | Be Gamble Aware

Invitational Events

Shanghai Masters

For the first time, the tournament is classed as an invitational as opposed to a ranking event, featuring an elite field of 24 players competing for £725,000 in prize money.

The top 16 players in the world rankings following the World Open are joined by the next four highest ranked Chinese players, two players from the CBSA China Tour and two from China’s Amateur Masters series.

Ronnie O’Sullivan is the defending champion after he defeated Judd Trump 10-3 in last year’s final, and ‘The Rocket’ will return to Shanghai to make his first competitive appearance of the 2018/19 season.

O’Sullivan is one of the top eight seeds who receive a bye into the Second Round – those players also include Mark Selby, Mark Williams, John Higgins, Judd Trump, Ding Junhui, Barry Hawkins and Shaun Murphy.

Shanghai Masters Snooker Roll of Honour

Year Final Result
2007 Dominic Dale 10-6 Ryan Day
2008 Ricky Walden 10-8 Ronnie O’Sullivan
2009 Ronnie O’Sullivan 10-5 Liang Wenbo
2010 Ali Carter 10-7 Jamie Burnett
2011 Mark Selby 10-9 Mark Williams
2012 John Higgins 10-9 Judd Trump
2013 Ding Junhui 10-6 Xiao Guodong
2014 Stuart Bingham 10-3 Mark Allen
2015 Kyren Wilson 10-9 Judd Trump
2016 Ding Junhui 10-6 Mark Selby
2017 Ronnie O’Sullivan 10-3 Judd Trump
2018 Ronnie O’Sullivan 11-9 Barry Hawkins