Championship League - Live Stream

18+ | Geo restrictions may apply | Be Gamble Aware

Major Ranking Events

Championship League Snooker

The Championship League is a non-ranking invitational tournament, devised by Matchroom Sport.

In total, 25 players take part in the round-robin stage, there is no audience and every match is broadcast via bookmaker streaming only. Players earn money for every frame won and there are also prizes for being a semi-finalist, runner-up and winner of each group, with more money involved in the winners group.

All matches are the best of five frames, with the competition featuring eight groups, each consisting of seven players.

From the league stage of the first seven groups the top four qualify for a play-off, the winner of which qualifies for the winners group. The bottom two players of each league are eliminated and the remaining four moves to the next group, where they are joined by three more players until the seventh group.

Previous winners include Joe Perry, Judd Trump, Marco Fu, Matthew Stevens, Ding Junhui and John Higgins.

Championship League Snooker Roll of Honour

Year Final Result
2008 Joe Perry 3-1 Mark Selby
2009 Judd Trump 3-2 Mark Selby
2010 Marco Fu 3-1 Mark Allen
2011 Matthew Stevens 3-1 Shaun Murphy
2012 Ding Junhui 3-1 Judd Trump
2013 Martin Gould 3-2 Ali Carter
2014 Judd Trump 3-1 Martin Gould
2015 Stuart Bingham 3-2 Mark Davis
2016 Judd Trump 3-2 Ronnie O’Sullivan
2017 John Higgins 3-2 Ryan Day
2018 John Higgins 3-2 Zhou Yuelong