World Championship Qualifiers - Live Stream

18+ | Geo restrictions may apply | Be Gamble Aware

Major Ranking Events

Snooker Shoot-Out

The Snooker Shoot-Out is a ranking snooker tournament which sees 128 players face off under a unique quick-fire format.

All matches are played over one 10-minute frame, with the player scoring the most points in that time deemed the winner.

Other specially adapted rules include: all fouls result in ball in hand, players ‘lag’ for who breaks off and players must hit a cushion with either the cue ball or the object ball or pot a ball with every shot.

Having served as an invitational event since its inception in 2011, World Snooker chairman Barry Hearn made the controversial decision to change its status to a full ranking tournament from 2017 onwards.

However, with the unique format providing a different winner each year and making the tournament a complete lottery, there will be plenty at stake for all participants at the Watford Colosseum in February.

Snooker Shoot-Out Roll of Honour

Year Final Result
2011 Nigel Bond 62-23 Robert Milkins
2012 Barry Hawkins 61-23 Graeme Dott
2013 Martin Gould 104-0 Mark Allen
2014 Dominic Dale 77-19 Stuart Bingham
2015 Michael White 54-48 Xiao Guodong
2016 Robin Hull 50-36 Luca Brecel
2017 Anthony McGill 67-19 Xiao Guodong
2018 Michael Georgiou 67-56 Graeme Dott