Xi'an Grand Prix Qualifiers - Live Stream

18+ | Geo restrictions may apply | Be Gamble Aware

Major Ranking Events

German Masters

The German Masters is a professional ranking snooker tournament established in 1995.

The tournament features 32 players battling it out for £400,000 in prize money at Berlin’s Tempodrom – one of the most impressive venues on the circuit.

Two rounds of qualifying took place in Barnsley in December to determine the field.

The German Masters is the second event of the new four-part BetVictor European Series, following which the most successful player will pocket a £150,000 bonus.

Kyren Wilson claimed the German Masters title in 2019 but will not be on hand to defend the trophy after losing in the qualifying rounds in December.

Only Mark Williams has won this title on more than one occasion (2011 and 2018), while World Champion Judd Trump starts out as favourite to triumph here for the first time.

Neil Robertson leads the way in the European Series rankings after his European Masters victory in Austria, while John Higgins, Shaun Murphy and Ding Junhui will also look to challenge for glory.

The 2020 tournament runs from January 29 to February 2.

German Masters Snooker Roll of Honour

Year Final Result
2011 Mark Williams 9-7 Mark Selby
2012 Ronnie O’Sullivan 9-7 Stephen Maguire
2013 Ali Carter 9-6 Marco Fu
2014 Ding Junhui 9-5 Judd Trump
2015 Mark Selby 9-7 Shaun Murphy
2016 Martin Gould 9-5 Luca Brecel
2017 Anthony Hamilton 9-6 Ali Carter
2018 Mark Williams 9-1 Graeme Dott