Championship League - Live Stream

18+ | Geo restrictions may apply | Be Gamble Aware

Reanne Evans confirmed for 2019 Champion of Champions debut

Jamie Shaw in Champion of Champions

Right arrow
12-time World Champion Evans in action (credit:World Snooker)

Shaun Murphy v Reanne Evans: Champion of Champions preview: Women’s World Champ out to create history

Reanne Evans in action (credit:World Snooker)

Reanne Evans in action (credit:World Snooker)

Reigning and 12-time Women’s World Champion Reanne Evans will make her debut in the 2019 Champion of Champions this November.

Evans, 33, ended a three-year wait to regain the Women’s world title in June and remains the number one ranked player on World Women’s Snooker Tour.

The Women’s World Championship was added to criteria of events for the Champion of Champions this year, but was listed 27th, leaving Evans with an anxious wait to see if she had secured a place in the elite invitational.

Ronnie O’Sullivan’s Shanghai Masters success last weekend proved decisive, with O’Sullivan already having qualified as defending champion, as well as UK Champion, Players Champion and Tour Championship winner.

Just three places now remain up for grabs in the 16-player line-up, with the China Championship, World Open and English Open remaining before the cut-off.

World Snooker Chairman Barry Hearn said: “Given the continued development of women’s snooker it is only right that we recognise the achievement of being the World Women’s Snooker Champion by including it on the Qualifying List for the Champion of Champions, not just for 2019 but as a permanent addition to the events which form the qualifying criteria for the Champion of Champions.”

This year’s Champion of Champions will take place from November 4-10 at the Ricoh Arena in Coventry, with O’Sullivan having defeated Kyren Wilson 10-9 in last year’s thrilling final.

World Champion Judd Trump, Mark Allen, Neil Robertson, John Higgins are among the 13 players already assured of a place in the £440,000 tournament, as well as the likes of Stephen Maguire, Stuart Bingham and Yan Bingtao.

Should a player already qualified win any of the three remaining qualifying events, reigning World Seniors Champion Jimmy White is next in line to clinch a spot.

Champion of Champions Snooker 2019 – Latest qualifying List

Ronnie O’Sullivan

Judd Trump

Mark Allen

Kyren Wilson

Neil Robertson

Matthew Selt

Martin Gould

Stuart Bingham

John Higgins

Stephen Maguire

Yan Bingtao

Thepchaiya Un-Nooh

Reanne Evans


China Championship winner (TBC)

World Open winner (TBC)

English Open winner (TBC)

Jimmy White