Xi'an Grand Prix Qualifiers - Live Stream

18+ | Geo restrictions may apply | Be Gamble Aware

Shanghai Masters Snooker 2019 Draw, Live Scores and Schedule of Play

Jamie Shaw in Shanghai Masters

Left arrow

Ronnie O’Sullivan sails to a hat-trick of Shanghai Masters titles

Right arrow

Ronnie O’Sullivan v Shaun Murphy: Shanghai Masters final 2019 preview – Rocket out to secure Shanghai hat-trick

Ronnie O’Sullivan is the reigning and back-to-back champion (credit:Eurosport)

The Shanghai Masters returns in September for its 13th staging, and you can follow all the latest results and fixtures here.

The prestigious tournament, now classed as an invitational as opposed to a ranking event, features an elite field of 24 players competing for £751,000 in prize money.

The top 16 players in the world rankings following the International Championship are joined by the next four highest ranked Chinese players, two players from the CBSA U21 rankings and two from China’s Amateur Masters series.

The top eight seeds will enter the competition at the Second Round stage.

Ronnie O’Sullivan is the defending champion and is seeded number one, having defeated Barry Hawkins 11-9 in last year’s final to secure the title for the third time.

O’Sullivan is making his first competitive appearance of the season, five months on from his shock First Round exit at the World Championship.

World Champion Judd Trump is seeded number two as he looks to follow up his International Championship triumph earlier this season, while Mark Williams, Neil Robertson, John Higgins, Mark Selby, Mark Allen and Kyren Wilson make up the other seeded stars.

The likes of Shaun Murphy, Stephen Maguire, Ding Junhui and Jack Lisowski will also be looking to mount a title challenge.

The tournament runs from September 9-15 at the Regal International East Asia Hotel in Shanghai.

All matches up to and including the Quarter-Finals are to be contested over the best of 11 frames, with Semi-Finals best of 19 and the final best of 21.

Shanghai Masters Snooker 2019 Tournament Schedule

All times BST (Local time seven hours ahead)

Monday September 9

Round One


5 Shaun Murphy 6-1 Lyu Haotian

6 Jack Lisowski 6-1 Wu Yize


1 Ali Carter 3-6 Zhang Yi

3 Barry Hawkins 6-5 Yan Bingtao


2 Stephen Maguire 2-6 Xiao Guodong

4 Ding Junhui 6-2 Zhao Jianbo

Tuesday September 10

Round One


7 Stuart Bingham 4-6 Liang Wenbo

8 David Gilbert 6-0 Cao Jin

Second Round


13 Mark Williams 5-6 Shaun Murphy

14 Mark Selby 3-6 Jack Lisowski


9 Ronnie O’Sullivan 6-0 Zhang Yi

10 Kyren Wilson 6-4 Xiao Guodong

Wednesday September 11

Second Round


15 Mark Allen 6-5 Liang Wenbo

16 Judd Trump 6-4 David Gilbert


11 John Higgins 5-6 Barry Hawkins

12 Neil Robertson 6-3 Ding Junhui

Thursday September 12



18 Barry Hawkins 2-6 Neil Robertson

20 Mark Allen 6-1 Judd Trump


17 Ronnie O’Sullivan 6-5 Kyren Wilson

19 Shaun Murphy 6-1 Jack Lisowski

Friday September 13

Semi-Final 1

7.30am & 12.30pm

Shaun Murphy 10-3 Mark Allen

Saturday September 14

Semi-Final 2

7.30am & 12.30pm

Ronnie O’Sullivan 10-6 Neil Robertson

Sunday September 15


7am & 12.30pm

Ronnie O’Sullivan 11-9 Shaun Murphy

Prize Money

Winner: £200,000

Runner-up: £100,000

Semi-Final losers: £62,500

Quarter-Final losers: £32,000

Last 16 losers: £16,000

First Round losers: £8,000


Highest break: £6,000

Total: £751,000