World Seniors Championship - Live Stream

18+ | Geo restrictions may apply | Be Gamble Aware

Groups confirmed for 2020 Championship League Snooker

Left arrow

Snooker set for June return as televised Championship League announced

Right arrow
O'Sullivan launches his title defence (credit:PA Images)

Championship League Snooker 2020 Draw, Live Scores and Tournament Schedule

O’Sullivan aims to secure a fifth Welsh Open crown (Photo by China Images/PA)

The line-up for the group phase of Championship League Snooker has been confirmed, with 64 players split allocated into 16 groups.

The behind closed doors, non-ranking event, will take place at the Marshall Arena in Milton Keynes from June 1-11.

Strict social distancing rules will be in place, with no players guests permitted and COVID testing and hygiene measures also taken.

The venue has been chosen as it contains on-site accommodation, meaning no players, officials or staff will need to leave the venue once they have entered.

All players, staff and contractors will be virus-tested prior to entering the venue and will be in isolation until their results are known.

Players will require a negative test result in order to enter the venue.

Other safety measures in place will include players seated at least two metres apart during matches, players using anti-bacterial hand sanitiser before matches and avoiding handshakes.

Referees will endeavour to keep two metres away from players where possible and there will be first aid personnel on site at all times.

All 128 Tour Card holders will be invited to participate, with the top 64 who enter receiving a place in the tournament.

Reigning World Champion Judd Trump, five-time World Champion Ronnie O’Sullivan, World Grand Prix winner Neil Robertson and fellow top 16 stars Mark Allen and Kyren Wilson are among the notable confirmed entrants.

The Championship League will be split into three phases, with all matches contested over the best of four frames.

Play will begin at 3pm BST each day, running continuously until both groups are complete, with the exception of Friday June 5th, when play will commence at 4pm.

The field will be split into 16 groups of four players, with two groups played each day across two tables.

The player who finishes top of each group will progress to the next phase, which will see the 16 winners split into four groups.

The four group winners from Phase Two will then face off in one final group on one table to determine the Championship League winner.


Championship League Snooker 2020 Groups

Group One

Stuart Bingham
Ricky Walden
Jamie Clarke
Jordan Brown

Group Two

Judd Trump
Daniel Wells
Elliot Slessor
David Grace

Group Three

Michael Holt
Mark Davis
Mark Joyce
Louis Heathcote

Group Four

Joe Perry
Mark King
Sam Baird
Harvey Chandler

Group Five

Mark Selby
Liang Wenbo
Joe O’Connor
Lee Walker

Group Six

Ali Carter
Matthew Selt
Sam Craigie
Dominic Dale

Group Seven

Barry Hawkins
Anthony McGill
Craig Steadman
Hammad Miah

Group Eight

Jimmy Robertson
Ben Woollaston
Liam Highfield
Alexander Ursenbacher

Group Nine

Jack Lisowski
Luca Brecel
Robbie Williams
Oliver Lines

Group 10

Ronnie O’Sullivan
Chris Wakelin
Michael Georgiou
Kishan Hirani

Group 11

Mark Allen
Martin O’Donnell
Michael White
Nigel Bond

Group 12

Kyren Wilson
Ryan Day
Alfie Burden
Chen Feilong

Group 13

David Gilbert
Stuart Carrington
Jak Jones
Jackson Page

Group 14

Gary Wilson
Matthew Stevens
John Astley
Mitchell Mann

Group 15

Tom Ford
Robert Milkins
Mike Dunn
Ian Burns

Group 16

Neil Robertson
Kurt Maflin
Ken Doherty
Ashley Carty

Group Round Prize Fund
Winner: £4,000
Runner-up: £2,000
Third place: £1,500
Fourth place: £1,000

Group Winners Round Prize Fund
Winner: £6,000
Runner-up: £2,500
Third place: £2,000
Fourth place: £1,500

Tournament Finals Prize Fund
Winner: £20,000
Runner-up: £8,000
Third place: £4,000
Fourth place: £2,000