Championship League - Live Stream

18+ | Geo restrictions may apply | Be Gamble Aware

European Masters Snooker 2023 | Draw, Live Scores and Schedule of Play

Jamie Shaw in European Masters

Left arrow

European Masters Snooker 2023 live stream | How to watch live online

Right arrow

Judd Trump v John Higgins live stream | European Masters Semi-Final preview

Kyren Wilson is the defending champion

The 2023 European Masters takes place in Nuremberg, and you can follow the latest results and schedule of play here.

The second world ranking event of the season features 64 players competing for £427,000 in prize money at the Kia Metropol Arena from August 22-27.

All players were required to win one qualifying round match in order to secure their place in the main draw, with the qualifiers having taken place in Leicester last month.

Kyren Wilson is the defending champion after he defeated Barry Hawkins 9-3 in last year’s final in Fürth.

Wilson returns among a star-studded field for the first event of the new season to take place in front of a crowd, and for a number of big names – their first competitive outing of the campaign.

Reigning World Champion Luca Brecel is back in action, alongside former World Champions including Neil Robertson, Mark Selby, John Higgins, Mark Williams, Judd Trump and Shaun Murphy.

World number one Ronnie O’Sullivan withdrew from the event on the opening day due to medical reasons.

All matches up to and including the Quarter-Finals are to be contested over the best of nine frames, with Semi-Finals best of 11 and the final best of 17.


18+ | T&Cs Apply | Geo restrictions may apply | Be Gamble Aware

European Masters 2023 Schedule of Play

All times BST (Local time +1 hour)

Tuesday August 22

Second Round (unless stated)

Lyu Haotian 5-4 Elliot Slessor
Duane Jones 5-2 Dominic Dale
Si Jiahui 5-3 Ken Doherty
Kyren Wilson 5-1 Dean Young (QR1)
Mark Selby 5-0 Manasawin Phetmalaikul (QR1)
John Higgins 5-1 Dylan Emery
Zhou Yuelong 5-1 Andrew Higginson

Tom Ford 5-2 Oliver Brown
Chris Wakelin 5-0 Aaron Hill
Mark Allen 5-0 Anton Kazakov (QR1)
Judd Trump 5-0 Mohamed Ibrahim (QR1)
Luca Brecel 5-3 Jackson Page (QR1)
Ben Woollaston 5-1 Xu Si
Ross Muir 5-3 Joe Perry

Hossein Vafaei 0-5 Allan Taylor
Jamie Jones 3-5 Ricky Walden
Michael White 5-4 Jack Lisowski
Ashley Carty 5-4 Joe O’Connor
Shaun Murphy 5-2 Steven Hallworth (QR1)
Neil Robertson 3-5 Wu Yize (QR1)

Wednesday August 23

Second Round

Thepchaiya Un-Nooh 5-0 Mark Allen
David Gilbert 5-1 Reanne Evans
Xiao Guodong 5-3 Stuart Bingham
Adam Duffy 1-5 Mark Selby
Noppon Saengkham 5-2 Mark Davis
Jiang Jun 4-5 Zak Surety
Robbie Williams 5-1 Pang Junxu

Kyren Wilson 5-2 Alfie Burden
Judd Trump 5-0 Jordan Brown
Ben Mertens 5-3 Sanderson Lam
Ashley Hugill 5-4 Ali Carter
Louis Heathcote 1-5 Anthony Hamilton
Mark J Williams 5-3 Matthew Stevens
Ishpreet Singh Chadha 3-5 Luca Brecel

Daniel Wells 2-5 Shaun Murphy
Andy Hicks 5-2 Peng Yisong
Jimmy Robertson 5-0 Scott Donaldson
James Cahill 3-5 Barry Hawkins
Allan Taylor 3-5 Duane Jones (R3)
Zhou Yuelong 2-5 John Higgins (R3)

Thursday August 24

Last 32

Shaun Murphy 5-0 Ross Muir
Ashley Carty 5-1 Thepchaiya Un-Nooh
Wu Yize 2-5 Noppon Saengkham
Ricky Walden 5-4 Michael White
Ben Woollaston 5-4 Tom Ford
Judd Trump 5-4 Chris Wakelin
Kyren Wilson 5-0 Si Jiahui

Andy Hicks 4-5 Lyu Haotian
Ben Mertens 4-5 David Gilbert
Xiao Guodong 4-5 Ashley Hugill
Anthony Hamilton 1-5 Mark Selby
Mark J Williams 4-5 Jimmy Robertson
Barry Hawkins 5-1 Zak Surety
Robbie Williams 4-5 Luca Brecel

Last 16

Kyren Wilson 5-0 Duane Jones
John Higgins 5-2 Shaun Murphy
Judd Trump 5-0 Ben Woollaston
Ricky Walden 3-5 Ashley Carty

Friday August 25

Last 16

Lyu Haotian 5-1 David Gilbert
Ashley Hugill 2-5 Mark Selby
Noppon Saengkham 5-4 Jimmy Robertson
Barry Hawkins 5-4 Luca Brecel


Kyren Wilson 3-5 John Higgins
Judd Trump 5-1 Ashley Carty

Lyu Haotian 2-5 Mark Selby
Noppon Saengkham 2-5 Barry Hawkins

Saturday August 26


John Higgins 5-6 Judd Trump

Mark Selby 4-6 Barry Hawkins

Sunday August 27


1pm & 7pm
Judd Trump 6-9 Barry Hawkins

Prize Fund
Winner: £80,000
Runner-up: £35,000
Semi-final losers: £17,500
Quarter-final losers: £11,000
Last 16 losers: £7,500
Last 32 losers: £4,500
Last 64 losers: £3,000
Highest break: £5,000
Total: £427,000