World Championship Qualifiers - Live Stream

18+ | Geo restrictions may apply | Be Gamble Aware

German Masters Snooker 2020 Draw, Live Scores and Tournament Schedule

Jamie Shaw in German Masters

Right arrow

German Masters Snooker 2020 live stream: The essential guide of how to watch live online

The German Masters trophy on display (Photo by O.Behrendt/Imago/PA Images)

The tenth staging of the German Masters sees the big names battle it out in Berlin, and you can follow the latest results and fixtures here.

The prestigious tournament will see 32 of the world’s top stars compete for £400,000 in prize money in the tenth ranking event of the season.

The German Masters is the second event of the new four-part BetVictor European Series, following which the most successful player will pocket a £150,000 bonus.

Kyren Wilson claimed the German Masters title in 2019 but will not be on hand to defend the trophy after losing in the qualifying rounds in December.

Only Mark Williams has won this title on more than one occasion (2011 and 2018), while World Champion Judd Trump starts out as favourite to triumph here for the first time.

Neil Robertson leads the way in the European Series rankings after his European Masters victory in Austria last weekend, while John Higgins, Shaun Murphy and Ding Junhui will also look to challenge for glory.

The tournament runs from January 29 to February at the Tempodrom in Berlin, with all matches up to and including the Quarter-Finals to be contested over the best of nine frames, Semi-Finals best of 11 and the final best of 17.


German Masters Snooker 2020 Tournament Schedule

All times GMT (Local time one hour ahead)

Wednesday January 29

First Round

9 Mark Williams 5-2 Yuan SiJun
10 Tian Pengfei 4-5 Graeme Dott
12 Matthew Selt 5-0 Jamie Clarke

11 Kishan Hirani 2-5 Nigel Bond
13 Gerard Greene 1-5 Michael Georgiou
14 David Grace 0-5 Sunny Akani
15 Luca Brecel 5-0 Joe Perry
16 Noppon Saengkham 1-5 Judd Trump

Thursday January 30

First Round

4 Scott Donaldson 5-4 Ding Junhui
5 John Higgins 4-5 Robbie Williams
7 Alexander Ursenbacher 4-5 Mitchell Mann

1 Zhao Xintong 5-2 Anthony McGill
2 Jak Jones 1-5 Gary Wilson
3 Tom Ford 1-5 Shaun Murphy
6 Robert Milkins 3-5 Elliot Slessor
8 Ian Burns 1-5 Neil Robertson

Last 16

21 Mark Williams 2-5 Graeme Dott
22 Nigel Bond 2-5 Matthew Selt
23 Michael Georgiou 5-3 Sunny Akani
24 Luca Brecel 3-5 Judd Trump

Friday January 31

Last 16

17 Zhao Xintong 5-1 Gary Wilson
18 Shaun Murphy 5-2 Scott Donaldson
19 Robbie Williams 3-5 Elliot Slessor
20 Neil Robertson 5-0 Mitchell Mann


25 Shaun Murphy 5-3 Zhao Xintong
26 Neil Robertson 5-0 Elliot Slessor
27 Graeme Dott 5-2 Matthew Selt
28 Jud Trump 5-1 Michael Georgiou

Saturday February 1


Judd Trump 6-4 Graeme Dott

Neil Robertson 6-1 Shaun Murphy

Sunday February 2


1pm & 7pm
Judd Trump 9-6 Neil Robertson

Prize Fund
Winner: £80,000
Runner-up: £35,000
Semi-Final losers: £20,000
Quarter-Final losers: £10,000
Last 16 losers: £5,000
Last 32 losers: £4,000