British Open Qualifiers - Live Stream

18+ | Geo restrictions apply | Be Gamble Aware

Major Ranking Events

Indian Open

The Indian Open is a professional Snooker ranking tournament, most recently held in Hyderabad.

First added to the ever-growing Snooker calendar in 2013, 64 of the world’s top players annually make the trip to the place of the game’s birth to battle it out for the £50,000 top prize.

With all matches up to and including the semi-finals being played over the best of seven frames, it is always a lottery as to who will remain consistent over a maximum of eight rounds and eventually come out on top.

Having previously been held in New Delhi and Mumbai, the tournament moved to Hyderabad in 2016 with Anthony McGill claiming his maiden ranking title after beating Kyren Wilson 5-2 in the Final.

The Scotsman became the third different winner in as many years of the short-format event, joining Ding Junhui and Michael White on the trophy.

Indian Open Snooker Roll of Honour

Year Final Result
2013 Ding Junhui 5-0 Aditya Mehta
2015 Michael White 5-0 Ricky Walden
2016 Anthony McGill 5-2 Kyren Wilson
2017 John Higgins 5-1 Anthony McGill