World Championship Qualifiers - Live Stream

18+ | Geo restrictions may apply | Be Gamble Aware

Players Championship Snooker 2023 | Draw, Live Scores and Schedule of Play

Jamie Shaw in Players Championship

Left arrow

Players Championship Snooker 2023 live stream | How to watch live online

Right arrow

Mark Selby v Shaun Murphy live stream | Players Championship 2023 preview

The qualifiers take place in Barnsley (Photo credit: Steven Paston/PA/Alamy Stock)

The top 16 players on the one-year ranking list contest the 2023 Players Championship, and you can follow the latest results and schedule of play here.

The tournament takes place at the Aldersley Leisure Village in Wolverhampton from February 20-26 and is the 12th ranking event of the season.

The seedings are solely based on the one-year ranking list up to and including last week’s Welsh Open.

Neil Robertson claimed the title in 2022 courtesy of a 10-5 victory over Barry Hawkins in the final, but the Australian will not be on hand to defend the title after failing to qualify.

Robertson joins the likes of Ronnie O’Sullivan, John Higgins, Mark Williams and Stuart Bingham in missing out on this year’s Players Championship.

UK Champion Mark Allen is the number one seed and is joined by two-time champion Judd Trump and former World Champions Mark Selby and Shaun Murphy.

Newly-crowned Welsh Open champion Robert Milkins makes a swift return to action, alongside multiple ranking event winners Kyren Wilson, Ding Junhui, Ryan Day and Ali Carter.

The Players Championship is the second part of this season’s Duelbits Series, with the top eight players from the one-year list qualifying for next month’s lucrative Tour Championship.

All matches up to and including the Semi-Finals are to be contested over the best of 11 frames, while the final is best of 19.


18+ | T&Cs Apply | Geo Restrictions may apply | Be Gamble Aware

Players Championship 2023 Schedule

Monday February 20

Round One

1 Mark Allen 3-6 Joe O’Connor
8 Ryan Day 6-2 Chris Wakelin

Tuesday February 21

Round One

5 Kyren Wilson 6-2 Zhou Yuelong
7 Mark Selby 3-6 Shaun Murphy

3 Ali Carter 6-5 Judd Trump
4 Robert Milkins 6-5 Tom Ford

Wednesday February 22

Round One

2 Luca Brecel 6-4 Jack Lisowski
6 Ding Junhui 3-6 Gary Wilson


10 Ali Carter 6-1 Robert Milkins

Thursday February 23


9 Joe O’Connor 6-5 Luca Brecel

12 Shaun Murphy 6-0 Ryan Day

Friday February 24


11 Kyren Wilson 6-1 Gary Wilson


Ali Carter 6-4 Joe O’Connor

Saturday February 25


Shaun Murphy 6-3 Kyren Wilson

Sunday February 26


1pm & 7pm
Ali Carter 4-10 Shaun Murphy

Prize Fund
Winner: £125,000
Runner-up: £50,000
Semi-Final losers: £30,000
Quarter-Final losers: £15,000
Last 16 losers: £10,000
Highest break: £10,000
Total: £385,000

LATEST SNOOKER FREE BET OFFERS (18+ | T&Cs apply | Be Gamble Aware)