World Championship Qualifiers - Live Stream

18+ | Geo restrictions may apply | Be Gamble Aware

Players Championship Snooker 2024 | Draw, Live Scores and Schedule of Play

Left arrow

Magnificent Shaun Murphy crushes Ali Carter for Players Championship title

Right arrow

Ding Junhui v John Higgins live stream | Players Championship 2024 preview

Shaun Murphy won the title last year, but will not defend his crown

The 2024 Players Championship is next up on the hectic WST calendar, and you can follow all the latest results and schedule of play here.

The second event of this season’s Players Series features the top 16 players on the one-year ranking list up to and including last week’s Welsh Open, with the winner pocketing the top prize of £125,000.

It will be played from February 19-25 at the Telford International Centre, which returns to the calendar for the first time since staging the 2010 UK Championship.

Shaun Murphy is the defending champion after beating Ali Carter 10-4 in the 2023 final, but will not defend his title after failing to qualify for this year’s event.

Nevertheless, Ronnie O’Sullivan and Judd Trump – both of whom have lifted this trophy on two occasions – feature along with 2021 champion John Higgins, while Ding Junhui, Barry Hawkins and Mark Allen were all victorious when the event was entitled ‘the Players Tour Championship Finals’.

Fresh from his victory at the Welsh Open – adding to his Scottish Open title in December – Gary Wilson is the fourth seed and joined by two more of this season’s tournament winners in Mark Williams and Zhang Anda, who landed the British Open and International Championship respectively.

Mark Selby is another big name to feature along with Wuhan Open and Masters finalist Carter, while Tom Ford, Hossein Vafaei, Noppon Saengkham, Zhou Yuelong and Chris Wakelin complete the 16-man field.

Matches up to and including the semi-finals will be played over the best of 11 frames, with the final contested over the best of 19.


18+ | T&Cs Apply | Geo restrictions may apply | Be Gamble Aware

Players Championship 2024 Schedule of Play

Last 16

Monday February 19

Judd Trump 6-2 Chris Wakelin
Ding Junhui 4-6 John Higgins

Tuesday February 20

Mark Williams 3-6 Mark Allen
Gary Wilson 6-4 Hossein Vafaei

Ronnie O’Sullivan 6-2 Zhou Yuelong
Tom Ford 2-6 Ali Carter

Wednesday February 21

Barry Hawkins 3-6 Mark Selby
Zhang Anda 6-5 Noppon Saengkham


Judd Trump 4-6 Ali Carter

Thursday February 22


Mark Allen 6-4 Gary Wilson

Ronnie O’Sullivan 0-6 Mark Selby

Friday February 23


John Higgins 4-6 Zhang Anda


Mark Allen 6-3 Ali Carter

Saturday February 24


Mark Selby 5-6 Zhang Anda

Sunday February 25


1pm & 7pm
Mark Allen 10-8 Zhang Anda