World Championship Qualifiers - Live Stream

18+ | Geo restrictions may apply | Be Gamble Aware

Players Championship Snooker 2022 | Draw, Live Scores and Schedule of Play

Jamie Shaw in Players Championship

Left arrow

Players Championship Snooker 2022 | Day Two Preview and Order of Play

Right arrow

Players Championship Snooker 2022 live stream | How to watch live online

Higgins holds the Players Championship trophy

The top 16 players on the one-year list head to Aldersley for the 2022 Players Championship and you can follow the latest results and schedule of play here.

The 2022 Players Championship takes place at the Aldersley Leisure Village in Wolverhampton from February 7-13 and is the tenth ranking event of the season.

The seedings are solely based on the one-year ranking list up to and including the German Masters.

John Higgins is the defending champion after he thrashed rival Ronnie O’Sullivan 10-3 in last year’s final in Milton Keynes.

O’Sullivan is bidding for a third Players Championship title, having claimed back-t0-back triumphs in 2018 and 2019, while Judd Trump has also lifted this trophy on two occasions – 2017 and 2020.

Reigning Masters Champion Neil Robertson is also among the star names in action, alongside the likes of Mark Williams, Mark Allen, Yan Bingtao and Luca Brecel.

UK Championship and German Masters winner Zhao Xintong and Shoot-Out champion Hossein Vafaei are the two debutants in this year’s Players Championship field.

The Players Championship is the second part of this season’s Cazoo Series, with the top eight players from the one-year list qualifying for next month’s lucrative Tour Championship.

All matches up to and including the Semi-Finals are to be contested over the best of 11 frames, while the final is best of 19.


Players Championship Snooker 2022 Schedule

Monday February 7

Round One

4 Mark Williams 6-3 Gary Wilson

6 Neil Robertson 6-4 Kyren Wilson

Tuesday February 8

Round One

1 Zhao Xintong 3-6 Barry Hawkins
2 David Gilbert 4-6 Yan Bingtao

3 Mark Allen 2-6 Ricky Walden
5 Ronnie O’Sullivan 6-3 Judd Trump

Wednesday February 9

Round One

7 John Higgins 6-3 Hossein Vafaei
8 Luca Brecel 1-6 Jimmy Robertson


10 Ricky Walden 6-5 Mark Williams

Thursday February 10


9 Barry Hawkins 6-5 Yan Bingtao

11 Ronnie O’Sullivan 3-6 Neil Robertson

Friday February 11


12 John Higgins 4-6 Jimmy Robertson

Semi-Final 1

Barry Hawkins 6-2 Ricky Walden

Saturday February 12

Semi-Final 2

Neil Robertson 6-1 Jimmy Robertson

Sunday February 13


1pm & 7pm
Barry Hawkins 5-10 Neil Robertson

Prize Fund
Winner: £125,000
Runner-up: £50,000
Semi-Final losers: £30,000
Quarter-Final losers: £15,000
Last 16 losers: £10,000
Highest break: £10,000
Total: £385,000