World Seniors Championship - Live Stream

18+ | Geo restrictions may apply | Be Gamble Aware

Snooker Shoot-Out 2020 Draw, Live Scores and Tournament Schedule

Jamie Shaw in Snooker Shoot-Out

Right arrow

Magnificent Michael Holt claims 2020 Shoot-Out title

Thepchaiya Un-Nooh is the defending champion (Photo by World Snooker)

The Snooker Shoot-Out returns for another fast and frenetic staging, and you can follow all the latest results and fixtures here.

The unique shot-clock competition features 128 players competing for a record £50,000 top prize at the Watford Colosseum.

The Shoot-Out was made a ranking event in 2017, with prize money from the first six stagings having previously not counted towards the Order of Merit.

Thepchaiya Un-Nooh is the defending champion after claiming his first ranking title 12 months ago with victory over Michael Holt in the final.

No player has ever captured the Shoot-Out title on more than one occasion since it began in 2011, while only 16 players have registered a century break.

The general rules of the Shoot-Out are the same as those in a traditional game of snooker, although there are several key variants that epitomise the uniqueness of the event.

These include all frames being capped at ten minutes, with the player scoring the most points declared the winner.

Players will lag to decide who breaks off and there will be a shot clock in operation, with the competitors having 15 seconds to complete each shot over the first five minutes of the frame, while just 10 seconds will be allocated during the last five minutes.

Players must hit a cushion or pot a ball with each they shot play otherwise it will be deemed a foul which, along with any other infringement, will result in the opponent being awarded the cue ball-in-hand.

The tournament runs from February 20-23 at the Watford Colosseum, with all matches to be contested over the best of one frame.


Snooker Shoot-Out 2020 Tournament Schedule

Thursday February 20

Round One

Alex Borg 17-63 Thepchaiya Un-Nooh
Sean Maddocks 15-43 Igor Figueiredo
Kurt Maflin 103-29 Yuan SiJun
Dominic Dale 30-26 Mitchell Mann
David Lilley 41-39 Gary Wilson
Zhang Anda 37-21 Fan Zhengyi
Mark Davis 61-1 Harvey Chandler
Iulian Boiko 0-120 Chang Bingyu
Mark Williams 59-7 Luca Brecel
Bai Langning 72-77 Daniel Wells
Si Jiahui 63-68 Xiao Guodong
David Grace 29-31 Dean Young
Mark Joyce 26-46 Chris Wakelin
Nigel Bond 62-0 Gerard Greene
Zhao Xintong 70-24 Lukas Kleckers
Sunny Akani 54-18 Mark Selby

Kyren Wilson 27-24 Michael White
Louis Heathcote 10-49 Jamie Clarke
Anthony McGill 69-19 Zhang Jiankang
Liam Highfield 89-33 James Cahill
Andrew Pagett 46-41 Stuart Bingham
Ashley Hugill 33-9 Jamie O’Neill
Mei Xi Wen 22-17 Matthew Selt
Thor Chuan Leong 133-0 Nutcharut Wongharuthai
Mark Allen 8-54 Luo Honghao
Li Hang 58-44 Adam Stefanow
Lyu Haotian 52-35 Riley Parsons
Paul Davison 21-36 Anthony Hamilton
Robert Milkins 0-39 David Gilbert
Simon Lichtenberg 3-60 Lei Peifan
Joe O’Connor 31-64 Elliot Slessor
Jimmy White 30-71 Matthew Stevens

Friday February 21

Round One

Shaun Murphy 77-0 Kishan Hirani
Soheil Vahedi 42-37 Alfie Burden
Ben Woollaston 41-23 Duane Jones
Robbie McGuigan 15-50 Aaron Hill
Scott Donaldson 35-67 Jordan Brown
Michael Georgiou 21-28 Ross Bulman
Ricky Walden 61-71 Tian Pengfei
Lee Walker 30-37 Lu Ning
Chen Zifan 50-52 Ali Carter
Martin Gould 8-74 Andrew Higginson
Amine Amiri 38-69 Michael Holt
Craig Steadman 44-27 Hammad Miah
Jack Lisowski 79-10 Andy Hicks
Hossein Vafaei 41-61 Alexander Ursenbacher
Martin O’Donnell 58-27 Rod Lawler
Ian Burns 69-8 Reanne Evans

Kacper Filipiak 41-64 Ken Doherty
Barry Pinches 6-117 Ryan Day
Tom Ford 27-61 Zhou Yuelong
Andy Lee 0-69 Billy Joe Castle
Xu Si 1-42 Yan Bingtao
Sam Baird 36-48 Jak Jones
Noppon Saengkham 43-46 Ashley Carty
Mike Dunn 41-29 John Astley
Jackson Page 7-77 Barry Hawkins
Brandon Sargeant 63-7 Eden Sharav
Liang Wenbo 34-29 Oliver Lines
Fergal O’Brien 41-56 Chen Feilong
Jimmy Robertson 7-35 Joe Perry
Fraser Patrick 56-7 Stuart Carrington
Peter Lines 58-16 Sam Craigie
Alan McManus 10-54 Ronnie O’Sullivan

Saturday February 22

Second Round

Aaron Hill 55-11 Kyren Wilson
Liam Highfield 0-61 Dean Young
Jamie Clarke 53-38 Lu Ning
Anthony Hamilton 62-50 David Gilbert
Lyu Haotian 57-25 Mark Davis
Thor Chuan Leong 15-70 Yan Bingtao
Lei Peifan 30-28 Kurt Maflin
Andrew Higginson 8-73 Zhou Yuelong
David Lilley 8-68 Barry Hawkins
Tian Pengfei 16-39 Sunny Akani
Soheil Vahedi 42-2 Daniel Wells
Andrew Pagett 26-42 Ross Bulman
Mike Dunn 47-0 Matthew Stevens
Dominic Dale 17-83 Anthony McGill
Ian Burns 49-43 Chang Bingyu
Mark Williams 36-54 Ashley Carty

Thepchaiya Un-Nooh 7-71 Peter Lines
Ali Carter 63-68 Brandon Sargeant
Xiao Guodong 101-4 Ashley Hugill
Luo Honghao 100-19 Igor Figueiredo
Liang Wenbo 53-44 Martin O’Donnell
Jack Lisowski 54-44 Fraser Patrick
Zhang Anda 62-19 Ken Doherty
Nigel Bond 23-58 Mei Xi Wen
Billy Joe Castle 66-30 Ronnie O’Sullivan
Li Hang 40-28 Chen Feilong
Elliot Slessor 2-58 Michael Holt
Ryan Day 39-44 Joe Perry
Jak Jones 111-1 Jordan Brown
Zhao Xintong 44-64 Ben Woollaston
Craig Steadman 52-26 Chris Wakelin
Alexander Ursenbacher 19-86 Shaun Murphy

Sunday February 23

Third Round

Zhou Yuelong 65-8 Jack Lisowski
Liang Wenbo 41-68 Anthony McGill
Ashley Carty 20-56 Mike Dunn
Anthony Hamilton 73-0 Ross Bulman
Brandon Sargeant 21-44 Shaun Murphy
Lyu Haotian 64-47 Soheil Vahedi
Aaron Hill 2-63 Craig Steadman
Jak Jones 16-28 Peter Lines
Barry Hawkins 15-54 Ben Woollaston
Jamie Clarke 47-11 Li Hang
Zhang Anda 31-6 Xiao Guodong
Yan Bingtao 73-17 Dean Young
Ian Burns 15-38 Michael Holt
Luo Honghao 2-51 Billy Joe Castle
Lei Peifan 6-21 Mei Xi Wen
Sunny Akani 25-62 Joe Perry


Last 16
Shaun Murphy 38-45 Anthony McGill
Lyu Haotian 34-32 Zhang Anda
Craig Steadman 15-42 Yan Bingtao
Billy Joe Castle 39-77 Zhou Yuelong
Ben Woollaston 96-0 Jamie Clarke
Mei Xi Wen 22-12 Mike Dunn
Peter Lines 23-48 Anthony Hamilton
Joe Perry 24-67 Michael Holt

Mei Xiwen 18-38 Zhou Yuelong
Ben Woollaston 6-19 Michael Holt
Lyu Haotian 45-33 Anthony McGill
Anthony Hamilton 9-35 Yan Bingtao

Michael Holt 59-16 Yan Bingtao
Zhou Yuelong 44-33 Lyu Haotian

Michael Holt 64-1 Zhou Yuelong

Prize Fund
Winner: £50,000
Runner-up: £20,000
Semi-Final losers: £8,000
Quarter-Final losers: £4,000
Last 16 losers: £2,000
Last 32 losers: £1,000
Second Round losers: £500
First Round losers: £250 (prize money at this stage will not count towards rankings)
Highest break: £5,000
Total: £171,000