World Seniors Championship - Live Stream

18+ | Geo restrictions may apply | Be Gamble Aware

Snooker Shoot-Out 2022 | Draw, Live Scores and Schedule of Play

Jamie Shaw in Snooker Shoot-Out

Left arrow

Ryan Day claims 2021 Snooker Shoot-Out glory

Right arrow

Snooker Shoot Out 2022 live stream | How to watch live online

Ryan Day is the defending champion (Photo by Eurosport)

The 2022 Snooker Shoot-Out features a fast and frenetic four days of action, and you can follow the latest results and schedule of play here.

The unique shot-clock competition features 128 players competing for a £50,000 top prize at the Morningside Arena in Leicester from January 20-23.

After being held behind closed doors in Milton Keynes last year, the Shoot-Out will welcome back a vocal crowd, with drama and excitement guaranteed.

The Shoot-Out was made a ranking event in 2017, with prize money from the first six stagings having previously not counted towards the Order of Merit.

Ryan Day is the defending champion after he defeated Mark Selby by 67 points to 24 in last year’s final.

No player has ever captured the Shoot-Out title on more than one occasion since it began in 2011, while only 20 players have registered a century break.

The general rules of the Shoot-Out are the same as those in a traditional game of snooker, although there are several key variants that epitomise the uniqueness of the event.

These include all frames being capped at ten minutes, with the player scoring the most points declared the winner.

Players will lag to decide who breaks off and there will be a shot clock in operation, with the competitors having 15 seconds to complete each shot over the first five minutes of the frame, while just 10 seconds will be allocated during the last five minutes.

Players must hit a cushion or pot a ball with each they shot play otherwise it will be deemed a foul which, along with any other infringement, will result in the opponent being awarded the cue ball-in-hand.


Snooker Shoot-Out 2022 Schedule of Play

Thursday January 20

Round One

Ryan Day 23-50 Jak Jones
Allan Taylor 103-3 Liam Davies
Jimmy Robertson 15-21 Simon Blackwell
Dylan Emery 45-48 Simon Lichtenberg
Lu Ning 27-53 Stan Moody
Ali Carter 81-0 Matthew Stevens
Craig Steadman 44-19 Gerard Greene
Pang Junxu 20-39 Cao Yupeng
James Cahill 16-64 Jackson Page
Martin Gould 3-49 Nigel Bond
Dominic Dale 32-36 Oliver Lines
Jamie O’Neill 40-41 Liang Wenbo
Gao Yang 64-35 Jamie Wilson
John J Astley 14-71 Ian Burns
Haydon Pinhey 33-35 Farakh Ajaib
Chang Bingyu 50-51 Shaun Murphy

Mark Selby 43-38 Li Hang
Paul Deaville 59-50 Chen Zifan
Michael Judge 22-29 Mark Lloyd
Fraser Patrick 6-64 Andrew Higginson
Sunny Akani 24-29 David Gilbert
Ross Bulman 75-1 Martin O’Donnell
Aaron Hill 50-8 Lee Walker
Stuart Carrington 1-59 Mark Williams
Lyu Haotian 32-89 Dean Young
Ricky Walden 27-54 Zak Surety
Leo Fernandez 38-1 Fergal O’Brien
Ben Woollaston 7-89 Jack Lisowski
Peter Lines 38-33 Joe O’Connor
Lei Peifan 40-22 Alfie Burden
Reanne Evans 1-100 Fan Zhengyi
Rod Lawler 3-52 Elliot Slessor

Friday January 21

Round One

Ashley Carty 4-74 Mark Allen
Barry Pinches 55-1 Ross Muir
Iulian Boiko 1-67 Robbie Williams
Tian Pengfei 47-7 Rebecca Kenna
Stuart Bingham 90-0 Mark Davis
Noppon Saengkham 45-69 Daniel Womersley
Mitchell Mann 33-21 Xiao Guodong
Thepchaiya Un-Nooh 33-49 Kuldesh Johal
Ryan Davies 21-27 Barry Hawkins
Michael Georgiou 93-30 Si Jiahui
Duane Jones 47-39 Xu Si
Mark Joyce 78-61 Yan Bingtao
Zhang Jiankang 66-17 Zhang Anda
Jamie Clarke 38-10 Ben Hancorn
Andrew Pagett 35-17 Liam Graham
Jimmy White 56-5 Sanderson Lam

Luca Brecel 40-20 Joe Perry
Chris Wakelin 37-2 Michael White
Scott Donaldson 24-27 David Lilley
Hossein Vafaei 124-7 Peter Devlin
Yuan SiJun 26-21 Tom Ford
Billy Joe Castle 61-23 Sean Maddocks
Anthony Hamilton 82-0 Robert Milkins
Jordan Brown 48-20 Jamie Jones
Mark King 38-24 Graeme Dott
Lukas Kleckers 67-1 Louis Heathcote
Robbie McGuigan 21-64 Liam Highfield
Zhou Yuelong 1-49 Steven Hallworth
Bai Langning 26-32 Ken Doherty
Andy Hicks 23-76 Gary Wilson
Matthew Selt 66-36 Ashley Hugill
Michael Holt 58-27 Zhao Xintong

Saturday January 22

Round Two

Barry Hawkins 20-36 Ali Carter
Duane Jones 64-23 Fan Zhengyi
Gary Wilson 33-56 Kuldesh Johal
Liang Wenbo 67-18 Zak Surety
Shaun Murphy 31-55 Ian Burns
Liam Highfield 39-16 Craig Steadman
Mark Joyce 12-20 Jamie Clarke
Michael Georgiou 61-25 Farakh Ajaib
Mark Lloyd 22-43 Mark Allen
Oliver Lines 11-2 Stan Moody
Zhang Anda 17-29 Matthew Selt
Barry Pinches 36-90 Hossein Vafaei
Simon Blackwell 54-35 Luca Brecel
Paul Deaville 14-40 Jak Jones
Aaron Hill 27-26 Jackson Page
Mark Williams 50-26 Mark King

Elliot Slessor 26-77 Mark Selby
Nigel Bond 29-18 Peter Lines
Lukas Kleckers 17-12 Tian Pengfei
Dean Young 76-5 Yuan SiJun
Stuart Bingham 42-9 Lei Peifan
Mitchell Mann 38-33 Jordan Brown
Cao Yupeng 26-57 Allan Taylor
Gao Yang 1-53 Steven Hallworth
Ken Doherty 27-9 David Gilbert
Billy Joe Castle 70-8 Andrew Pagett
Anthony Hamilton 23-43 Chris Wakelin
Leo Fernandez 16-57 Daniel Womersley
Michael Holt 37-30 Simon Lichtenberg
Sanderson Lam 30-5 Ross Bulman
David Lilley 0-32 Andrew Higginson
Jack Lisowski 18-68 Robbie Williams

Sunday January 23

Round Three

Jak Jones 22-63 Mark Allen
Ian Burns 17-36 Mitchell Mann
Simon Blackwell 23-29 Andrew Higginson
Aaron Hill 4-89 Mark Williams
Allan Taylor 1-63 Hossein Vafaei
Dean Young 92-1 Michael Holt
Liam Highfield 27-48 Daniel Womersley
Matthew Selt 46-3 Ali Carter
Oliver Lines 63-47 Stuart Bingham
Duane Jones 22-54 Steven Hallworth
Lukas Kleckers 20-26 Billy Joe Castle
Michael Georgiou 70-15 Kuldesh Johal
Ken Doherty 50-52 Chris Wakelin
Nigel Bond 7-32 Jamie Clarke
Liang Wenbo 37-35 Sanderson Lam
Robbie Williams 57-1 Mark Selby

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)

Last 16
Mark Williams 57-1 Matthew Selt
Oliver Lines 28-56 Liang Wenbo
Jamie Clarke 44-36 Mitchell Mann
Hossein Vafaei 50-17 Michael Georgiou
Steven Hallworth 21-46 Daniel Womersley
Robbie Williams 39-14 Andrew Higginson
Billy Castle 42-16 Dean Young
Chris Wakelin 6-79 Mark Allen

Jamie Clarke 0-97 Mark Williams
Mark Allen 21-49 Liang Wenbo
Hossein Vafaei 71-3 Daniel Womersley
Robbie Williams 69-0 Billy Castle

Mark Williams 124-1 Robbie Williams
Hossein Vafaei 92-48 Liang Wenbo

Mark Williams 0-71 Hossein Vafaei

Snooker Shoot-Out 2022 Prize Fund
Winner: £50,000
Runner-up: £20,000
Semi-Final losers: £8,000
Quarter-Final losers: £4,000
Last 16 losers: £2,000
Last 32 losers: £1,000
Last 64 losers: £500
Last 128 losers: £250 (does not count towards rankings)
Highest break: £5,000