Championship League - Live Stream

18+ | Geo restrictions may apply | Be Gamble Aware

Welsh Open Snooker 2024 | Draw, Live Scores and Schedule of Play

Jonathan Davies in Welsh Open

Left arrow

Welsh Open Snooker 2024 live stream | Watch all matches live online

Right arrow

Elliot Slessor v Martin O’Donnell live stream | Welsh Open Semi-Final preview

Milkins kisses the Ray Reardon trophy

The 2024 Welsh Open takes centre stage this week, and you can follow the latest results and schedule of play here.

The final event of this season’s Home Nations and European Series, it will take place at Venue Cymru in Llandudno from February 12-18 with a top prize of £80,000 and the Ray Reardon trophy on offer to the winner.

First staged in 1992, this is the third longest-running ranking tournament on the calendar after the World Championship and UK Championship

Each player was required to win one qualifying-round match in Barnsley in January, with the exception of the world’s top 16 and two wildcards – whose first-round games have been held over to the main venue.

Robert Milkins is the defending champion after beating Shaun Murphy 9-7 in last year’s final.

They are among nine former winners in the draw including the tournament’s most successful player in five-time victor John Higgins and Mark Williams, who has triumphed on two occasions.

Mark Selby, Ali Carter, Ding Junhui, Shaun Murphy and Jordan Brown are the other players in the draw that have previously lifted this trophy.

However, there will be no Ronnie O’Sullivan or Judd Trump following their respective withdrawals, while other former winners Stephen Hendry, Ken Doherty, Stephen Maguire, Stuart Bingham and Joe Perry failed to qualify

Matches up to and including the last 16 are to be contested over the best of seven frames, with quarter-finals the best of nine, semi-finals best of 11 and final best of 17.


18+ | T&Cs Apply | Geo restrictions may apply | Be Gamble Aware

Welsh Open 2024 | Tournament Schedule

Monday, February 12

Last 128 (Heldover) (PQ = Pre-Qualifer, L64 = Last 64)

Robert Milkins 4-3 Jamie Jones
Zhang Anda 4-1 Ahmed Elsayed
Ding Junhui 4-2 Jenson Kendrick
Jack Lisowski 4-2 Oliver Brown

Shaun Murphy 3-4 Barry Pinches
Alfie Davies 4-1 Liam Graham
Neil Robertson 4-1 Jackson Page

Riley Powell 0-4 Liam Davies (PQ)
Barry Hawkins 4-0 He Guoqiang
Mark Allen 4-3 Cao Yupeng
Mark Williams 4-2 John Astley

John Higgins 4-0 Mohamed Ibrahim
Kyren Wilson 4-3 Ashley Carty
Luca Brecel 4-3 Jiang Jun
Ross Muir 1-4 Matthew Selt (L64)

Ali Carter 1-4 Elliot Slessor
Duane Jones 4-2 Liam Highfield
Mark Selby 4-2 Yuan Sijun
David Lilley v Ryan Day (L64)

Tuesday, February 13

Last 64 (L128 = Last 128)

Robert Milkins 4-1 Allan Taylor
Xiao Guodong 3-4 Barry Hawkins
Alexander Ursenbacher 0-4 Liam Davies (L128)
Long Zehaung 1-4 Anthony McGill

Adam Duffy 4-0 Jamie Clarke
Sanderson Lam 3-4 Mark Williams
Gary Wilson 4-2 Iulian Boiko
Ding Junhui 2-4 Robbie Williams

Stuart Carrington 3-4 Neil Robertson
Barry Pinches 1-4 Daniel Wells
Matthew Stevens 3-4 Ricky Walden
David Gilbert 4-2 Oliver Lines

Chris Wakelin 1-4 Martin O’Donnell
Liam Davies 1-4 Duane Jones
Si Jiahui 4-2 Andrew Pagett
Tian Pengfei 1-4 John Higgins

Jack Lisowski 4-2 Liam Pullen
Ben Mertens 2-4 Fan Zhengyi
Mark Allen 4-0 Ma Hailong

Wednesday, February 14

Last 64

Andrew Higginson w/d-w/o Elliot Slessor
Alfie Davies 3-4 Dominic Dale
Marco Fu 4-3 Zak Surety
Jordan Brown 3-4 Stan Moody

Kyren Wilson 1-4 Anthony Hamilton
Joe O’Connor 0-4 Luca Brecel
Wu Yize 2-4 Graeme Dott
Ian Burns 2-4 Tom Ford

Hossein Vafaei 4-1 Julien Leclercq
Aaron Hill 4-2 Mark Selby
Dylan Emery 4-2 Noppon Saengkham
Zhang Anda 1-4 Jak Jones

Last 32

Robbie Williams 4-2 Adam Duffy
Mark Allen 4-1 Si Jiahui
Anthony McGill 4-1 Mark Williams
Matthew Selt 4-1 Duane Jones

Robert Milkins 4-0 David Gilbert
Jack Lisowski 3-4 Gary Wilson
Ricky Walden 4-2 Neil Robertson
Ryan Day 1-4 John Higgins

Thursday, February 15

Last 32

Daniel Wells 2-4 Marco Fu
Anthony Hamilton 2-4 Martin O’Donnell
Jak Jones 4-2 Hossein Vafaei
Dominic Dale 4-1 Stan Moody

Graeme Dott 1-4 Luca Brecel
Fan Zhengyi 4-1 Aaron Hill
Dylan Emery 1-4 Elliot Slessor
Tom Ford 4-1 Barry Hawkins

Last 16

John Higgins 4-3 Matthew Selt
Mark Allen 4-0 Robbie Williams
Anthony McGill 4-3 Ricky Walden
Robert Milkins 0-4 Gary Wilson

Dominic Dale 4-0 Jak Jones
Marco Fu 2-4 Martin O’Donnell
Elliot Slessor 4-3 Fan Zhengyi
Tom Ford 1-4 Luca Brecel

Friday, February 16


Mark Allen 2-5 John Higgins

Dominic Dale 3-5 Elliot Slessor

Gary Wilson 5-0 Anthony McGill
Luca Brecel 3-5 Martin O’Donnell

Saturday, February 17


Elliot Slessor 5-6 Martin O’Donnell

John Higgins 4-6 Gary Wilson

Sunday, February 18


1pm & 7pm
Gary Wilson 9-4 Martin O’Donnell