Shanghai Masters - Live Stream

18+ | Geo restrictions may apply | Be Gamble Aware

World Grand Prix Snooker 2020 Draw, Live Scores and Schedule of Play

Jamie Shaw in World Grand Prix

Left arrow

Neil Robertson continues winning streak with World Grand Prix glory

Right arrow

Ronnie O’Sullivan recovers to see off wasteful Wilson at World Grand Prix

Neil Robertson is the defending champion

The top 32 players on the one-year list compete for World Grand Prix glory, and you can follow all results and fixtures here.

The World Grand Prix field is comprised of the 32 most in-form players covering all ranked events from the past 12 months, up to the Scottish Open.

The World Grand Prix is the eighth ranking event of the season and part of a series which also includes the Players Championship and Tour Championship.

Neil Robertson claimed the title when the event was last staged in February this year, defeating Graeme Dott 10-8 in the final in Cheltenham.

Other former champions in action include Shaun Murphy, Barry Hawkins, Ronnie O’Sullivan and Judd Trump.

Last Sunday’s Scottish Open winner Mark Selby makes a swift return to action alongside runner-up O’Sullivan, while Mark Allen and Kyren Wilson – who have also claimed silverware this season – are out to add to their tally.

Former World Champions John Higgins and Stuart Bingham are also eyeing silverware, alongside the likes of Ding Junhui, Barry Hawkins and Ali Carter.

The tournament runs from December 14-20 behind closed doors at the Marshall Arena in Milton Keynes.

First Round and Second Round matches are to be contested over the best of seven frames, with Quarter-Finals best of nine, Semi-Finals best of 11 and the final best of 19.


World Grand Prix Snooker 2020 Schedule

Monday December 14

Round One

6 Barry Hawkins 4-1 Ricky Walden
16 Neil Robertson 2-4 Robert Milkins

10 Joe Perry 2-4 Anthony McGill
13 John Higgins 4-2 Xiao Guodong

Tuesday December 15

Round One

1 Judd Trump 4-3 Michael Holt
2 Li Hang 2-4 Stuart Bingham

4 Lu Ning 4-3 Robbie Williams
11 Ding Junhui 4-0 Jak Jones

5 Ronnie O’Sullivan 4-1 Ali Carter
7 David Grace 3-4 Yan Bingtao

3 Martin Gould 4-3 Mark Allen
8 Kyren Wilson 4-2 Kurt Maflin

Wednesday December 16

Round One

9 Mark Selby 4-3 Liang Wenbo
12 Zhou Yuelong 3-4 Hossein Vafaei

14 Jamie Jones 2-4 Zhao Xintong
15 Shaun Murphy 2-4 Jack Lisowski

Last 16

17 Judd Trump 4-3 Stuart Bingham
18 Martin Gould 4-1 Lu Ning

19 Ronnie O’Sullivan 4-1 Barry Hawkins
20 Kyren Wilson 4-1 Yan Bingtao

Thursday December 17

Last 16

21 Mark Selby 4-2 Anthony McGill
22 Ding Junhui 1-4 Hossein Vafaei

23 John Higgins 3-4 Zhao Xintong
24 Jack Lisowski 4-0 Robert Milkins


25 Judd Trump 5-2 Martin Gould
26 Ronnie O’Sullivan 5-3 Kyren Wilson

Friday December 18


27 Mark Selby 5-3 Hossein Vafaei
28 Jack Lisowski 5-3 Zhao Xintong

Semi-Final 1

29 Judd Trump 6-1 Ronnie O’Sullivan

Saturday December 19

Semi-Final 2

30 Mark Selby v Jack Lisowski

Sunday December 20

1pm & 7pm


31 Judd Trump v Winner Match 30

Prize Fund
Winner: £100,000
Runner-up: £40,000
Semi-Final: £20,000
Quarter-Final losers: £12,500
Last 16 losers: £7,500
Last 32 losers: £5,000 (prize money will not count towards rankings)
Highest break: £10,000
Total: £380,000