World Seniors Championship - Live Stream

18+ | Geo restrictions may apply | Be Gamble Aware

UK Championship Snooker 2021 Draw | O’Sullivan to face White

Jamie Shaw in UK Championship

Left arrow

Robertson edges out Trump in late-night thriller to complete UK Championship hat-trick

Right arrow

UK Championship Snooker 2021 | Draw, Live Scores and Schedule of Play

Ronnie O'Sullivan enjoyed a routine start to his title defence (credit: Richard Sellers/PA Images)

Ronnie O’Sullivan makes his entrance (credit: Richard Sellers/PA Images)

The draw for the 2021 UK Championship has been confirmed, with Ronnie O’Sullivan starting out against Michael White in York.

Having been held behind closed doors in Milton Keynes last year, the UK Championship returns to the York Barbican from November 23 to December 5.

The first Triple Crown event of the season and the fifth ranking tournament of the campaign features 128 players competing for a lucrative £1 million prize fund.

O’Sullivan, the record seven-time UK Champion, has been drawn to face two-time ranking event winner Michael White in the opening round.

Reigning champion Neil Robertson will begin the defence of his title against Gateshead’s John Astley, while two-time UK Champion and current World Champion Mark Selby faces Scottish amateur Ross Muir.

Judd Trump, the 2011 champion and runner-up last year, will take on World Seniors Champion David Lilley, as three-time UK Champion Ding Junhui contests an all-Chinese encounter with Zhang Anda.

Five-time champion Stephen Hendry, who last claimed this title in 1996, marks his return to the prestigious event with a tie against former Shoot-Out winner Thepchaiya Un-Nooh.

John Higgins, a two-time ranking event finalist this season, faces Cypriot cueist Michael Georgiou, while another stand-out tie sees Barry Hawkins take on Reanne Evans.

Masters champion Yan Bingtao faces Ng On Yee, while two-time UK Champion Mark Williams meets China’s Lei Peifan.

Jimmy White, the 1992 champion, has been drawn to face Ali Carter in a repeat of their 2017 clash at the same stage of the event – which ‘The Whirlwind’ won 6-2.


UK Championship Snooker 2021 Draw

Round One

Tuesday November 23

Arena 1

Anthony McGill vs Iulian Boiko
Zhou Yuelong vs Chen Zifan
Kyren Wilson vs Soheil Vahedi
Lu Ning vs Wu Yize

Tom Ford vs Andrew Pagett
Stephen Maguire vs Sanderson Lam
Shaun Murphy vs Si Jiahui
John Higgins vs Michael Georgiou

Arena 2

Andrew Higginson vs Mark Joyce
David Grace vs Peter Devlin
Jak Jones vs Oliver Lines
Dominic Dale vs Ashley Carty

Scott Donaldson vs Farakh Ajaib
Mark Davis vs Ashley Hugill
Li Hang vs Mitchell Mann
Chris Wakelin vs Jamie Clarke

Wednesday November 24

Arena 1

Ricky Walden vs Craig Steadman
Gary Wilson vs Ian Burns
David Gilbert vs Alfie Burden
Xiao Guodong vs Zhang Jianking

Mark Williams vs Lei Peifan
Barry Hawkins vs Reanne Evans
Ding Junhui vs Zhang Anda
Mark Selby vs Ross Muir

Kurt Maflin vs Gerard Greene
Ronnie O’Sullivan vs Michael White
Thepchaiya Un-Nooh vs Stephen Hendry
Jack Lisowski vs Sean Maddocks

Arena 2

Liam Highfield vs Jamie Wilson
Noppon Saengkham vs Aaron Hill
Stuart Carrington vs Zhao Jianbo
Nigel Bond vs Robbie Williams

Anthony Hamilton vs Allan Taylor
Matthew Selt vs Chang Bingyu
Jamie Jones vs Cao Yupeng
Alex Ursenbacher vs Ben Hancorn

Matthew Stevens vs Hammad Miah
Mark King vs Jackson Page
Sunny Akani vs Steven Hallworth
Elliott Slessor vs Fan Zhengyi

Thursday November 25

Arena 1

Joe Perry vs Fraser Patrick
Martin Gould vs Barry Pinches
Liang Wenbo vs Andy Hicks
Zhao Xintong vs Yuan Sijun

Neil Robertson vs John Astley
Yan Bingato vs Ng On Yee
Ali Carter vs Jimmy White
Graeme Dott vs Jamie O’Neill

Stuart Bingham vs Dean Young
Judd Trump vs David Lilley
Mark Allen vs Michael Judge
Ryan Day vs Peter Lines

Arena 2

Tian Pengfei vs Simon Lichtenberg
Ben Woollaston vs Rory McLeod
Lyu Haotian vs Gao Yang
Joe O’Connor vs Fergal O’Brien

Jordan Brown vs Duane Jones
Luca Brecel vs Xu Si
Jimmy Robertson vs Lee Walker
Martin O’Donnell vs Lukas Kleckers

Michael Holt vs Zak Surety
Sam Craigie vs Ken Doherty
Robert Milkins vs Louis Heathcote
Hossein Vafaei vs Pang Junxu