Championship League - Live Stream

18+ | Geo restrictions may apply | Be Gamble Aware

Welsh Open Qualifiers 2024 | Draw, Live Scores and Schedule of Play

Jamie Shaw in Welsh Open

Left arrow

Stephen Hendry v Ross Muir live stream | Welsh Open Qualifier 2024 preview

Right arrow

Welsh Open Snooker 2024 live stream | Watch all matches live online

The qualifiers take place in Barnsley (Photo credit: Steven Paston/PA/Alamy Stock)

The 2024 Welsh Open Qualifiers take place in Barnsley, and you can follow the latest results and schedule of play here.

The Welsh Open takes place at Venue Cymru in Llandudno from February 12-18 and will be the 13th ranking event of the season.

The event will also be the fourth and final tournament in this season’s Home Nations Series, as well as the eighth and final tournament of the European Series campaign.

Qualifying matches involving the top 16 players in the world rankings and two Welsh wildcards will be held over to be played at the main venue in Llandudno.

All other players will be required to win one qualifying match at the Barnsley Metrodome in order to secure their place in the main draw.

Former champions Stephen Maguire, Joe Perry, Jordan Brown, Stuart Bingham, Ken Doherty and Stephen Hendry are among those involved in the qualifiers.

The likes of Jimmy White, Ryan Day, Matthew Stevens, Reanne Evans and Thepchaiya Un-Nooh are also in action.

All qualifying matches are to be contested over the best of seven frames and will be streamed exclusively live online.


18+ | T&Cs Apply | Geo restrictions may apply | Be Gamble Aware

Welsh Open Qualifiers 2024 Schedule

Thursday January 25

Daniel Wells 4-2 Thepchaiya Un-Nooh
Si Jiahui 4-2 Stephen Maguire
Anthony McGill 4-1 Manasawin Phetmalaikul
Andrew Pagett 4-2 Mink Nutcharut

Gary Wilson 4-1 Mark Davis
Stephen Hendry 2-4 Ross Muir
Andres Petrov 0-4 Anthony Hamilton
Pang Junxu 3-4 Graeme Dott

Haydon Pinhey 2-4 Allan Taylor
Hossein Vafaei 4-1 Scott Donaldson
Julien Leclercq 4-3 Alfie Burden
Chris Wakelin 4-0 Jimmy Robertson

Matthew Stevens 4-3 Louis Heathcote
Tian Pengfei 4-0 Rod Lawler
Hammad Miah 0-4 Ben Mertens
Ian Burns 4-2 Lukas Kleckers

Friday January 26

Long Zehuang 4-1 Andy Lee
Baipat Siripaporn 0-4 Sanderson Lam
Peng Yisong 0-4 Robbie Williams
Lyu Haotian 3-4 Jordan Brown

Zhou Yuelong 0-4 Adam Duffy
Noppon Saengkham 4-1 Himanshu Jain
Stuart Bingham 1-4 Marco Fu
Xiao Guodong 4-3 Ashley Hugill

Michael White 3-4 Oliver Lines
Liam Pullen 4-0 Rebecca Kenna
Matthew Selt 4-3 Sam Craigie
Aaron Hill 4-0 Anton Kazakov

Ricky Walden 4-2 Andy Hicks
Reanne Evans 2-4 Stuart Carrington
Ryan Day 4-3 Mostafa Dorgham
Stan Moody 4-2 Sean O’Sullivan

Saturday January 27

Rory Thor 2-4 Ma Hailong
Jak Jones 4-3 Liu Hongyu
Andrew Higginson 4-2 Xing Zihao
Joe Perry 2-4 Fan Zhengyi

Iulian Boiko 4-0 Ishpreet Singh Chadha
Dominic Dale 4-1 Jimmy White
Wu Yize 4-1 Sydney Wilson
Joe O’Connor 4-3 Xu Si

James Cahill 3-4 Jamie Clarke
David Lilley 4-0 Victor Sarkis
Ryan Thomerson 3-4 Martin O’Donnell
Tom Ford 4-3 Ben Woollaston

David Gilbert 4-0 Ken Doherty
Dylan Emery 4-1 Fergal O’Brien
Zak Surety 4-2 Mark Joyce